homebrew menu

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by corr0126, Aug 21, 2011.

Aug 21, 2011

homebrew menu by corr0126 at 2:59 AM (597 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. corr0126
    OP

    Member corr0126 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    United States
    how do I use homebrew menu on my r4i-sdhc? I want to play colors and the lone wolf games
     
  2. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    Why do you want the Homebrew menu for that? You can do that simply by putting the homebrew directly on you're SD and selecting them.
     
  3. corr0126
    OP

    Member corr0126 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    United States
    to run homebrew apps duh
     
  4. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    ...Read the latter half of my post.
     
  5. corr0126
    OP

    Member corr0126 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    United States
    again they don't work on my card so I'm asking for help
     
  6. machomuu

    Member machomuu Drops by occasionally

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,437
    Location:
    The Courtroom
    Country:
    United States
    If they don't work then the Homebrew Channel probably won't either, it's made for the SD Slot of DSi carts.

    Also, a tip for the future, you might want to mention things like that when you first make the thread. I find it odd that you say "again" and yet you never actually mentioned it.
     
  7. corr0126
    OP

    Member corr0126 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Country:
    United States
    never mind moon shell works [​IMG] also I have a dsi which would be better for me
     
  8. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Homebrew menu and Homebrew channel are two different things technically...though they both should have the same/similar method of booting homebrew IIRC.
     

Share This Page