1. Baccabechoppin

    OP Baccabechoppin GBAtemp's Finest Bacca!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    750
    Country:
    Australia
    I can't seem to get the homebrew launcher running in emuNAND through any of the entrypoints I've tried, these include the HB launcher .cia and Ironhax (The only one that works is browserhax).
    I'm using CTRbootmanager so I assume that's causing the issue, is there anyway to have these entrypoints load the bootHBL.3dsx file that I use for homebrew access through CTR?
     
  2. Robmead23

    Robmead23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    I got the same setup and works for me. HAve you got a entry for hblauncher on ctr if nit crate one. Run the hb launcher cia reboots to ctr select homebrew launcher
     
  3. Fureshyu

    Fureshyu GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    When ctr automatically starts up and gives you a menu, even if you wrote the config to start the homebrew.3dxl (whatever you named the file path to) It would launch homebrew through sysNAND and not emuNAND. If you want it on emuNAND use the .cia file. Maybe the one you got wasn't from yellow8's homebrew loader github page?
     
  4. Baccabechoppin

    OP Baccabechoppin GBAtemp's Finest Bacca!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    750
    Country:
    Australia
    I've got an entry for it, the cia freezes for me and then force closes itself, it doesn't even try and do anything with the payload as far as I can see.

    Nope, the one I got was from the git page.
     
  5. Robmead23

    Robmead23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Try uninstalling the cia and reinstall see if that fixes it? Otherwise Im out of ideas works for me if cubic ninja has a payload for 10.4 you could try a cia of that to see if it works
     
  6. Baccabechoppin

    OP Baccabechoppin GBAtemp's Finest Bacca!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    750
    Country:
    Australia
    I don't have 10.4, forgot to mention that I'm one of the few using a N3DS and still sitting on rxTools with 9.5 emuNAND.
     
  7. Robmead23

    Robmead23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Cubic ninja cia should work then I used it this way for a bit
     
  8. Baccabechoppin

    OP Baccabechoppin GBAtemp's Finest Bacca!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    750
    Country:
    Australia
    I actually got it to work, I just redownloaded the launcher .cia from git, thanks for the help though man!
     
  9. Robmead23

    Robmead23 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Glad you got it working :)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Homebrew, emuNAND, issue