Homebrew channel stopped working

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by guevara, Apr 17, 2009.

Apr 17, 2009
  1. guevara
    OP

    Newcomer guevara Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi all,

    Everything was fine and worked well, but after a problem during the installation of the Waninkoko's CIOS rev 10, the great part of the homebrew app hang, including Wad manager, Backuploader, CIOS installers, and others. Wii Config 1.0 still works and AnyTittle Deleter gives errors messages when executed.

    Because of that, I can not reinstall the CIOS rev 10 or any other CIOS. So, I do not know what I should do!! :-(

    What I am supposed to do? Format the Wii system memory? Downgrade?

    Is there way to downgrade other than using the wad manager I have installed?

    I guess that my installation of the CIOS rev 10 is corrupted and when some app load it, the app hangs.


    My Wii menu is at 4.0E version.

    Guevara
     
  2. Nueb35

    Newcomer Nueb35 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    if you have any gamecube memory cards connected, remove them
     
  3. guevara
    OP

    Newcomer guevara Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Brazil

    No, I do not have any gamecube memory cards connected.
     
  4. EnigmaXtreme

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Would delteing the channel and reinstalling it work?
     
  5. Richy Freeway

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So the homebrew channel works, but some apps dont run from it?

    If so backup your SD, format it and put everything back on it.
     
  6. Carty1970

    Newcomer Carty1970 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, because he can't reinstall it.

    I had a similar problem which I could only fix by downgrading and starting again.
     
  7. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    you should change the title because you are only going to have answer like "format your Wii" or "uninstall the HBC"

    it's not the homebrew channel that doesn't work, only applications relying on a cIOS, because you probably screwed cIOS installation

    best solution is to downgrade (include the "downgrade" of IOS) then reinstall cIOS properly
     
  8. Apekop

    Member Apekop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Location, location, location.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ive been having some trouble with cios10 too, Im sticking to 9.
     

Share This Page