homebrew channel stopped loading things from sd slot

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lazyguy, Aug 26, 2008.

  1. lazyguy
    OP

    Member lazyguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    as said in title

    i tried 2 sd card, both doesnt work, the previews load in the channel, but when i try to launch it, it just hangs in 0%
    it worked before, but just out of the blue 2 days ago, it stopped working
     
  2. thejellydude

    Member thejellydude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure your SD's cards didn't switched to "Lock".
    The Wii is notorious for pushing back the lock button when you insert SD cards.
     
  3. JimmyBobAlex

    Member JimmyBobAlex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    I thought it was supposed to do that too if you had a gamecube memory card inserted.
     
  4. fly_us

    Member fly_us GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    take out any GC memory then try again.

    If cannot then reformat it
     
  5. g00s3y

    Newcomer g00s3y Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    Is your sd card formatted to FAT and not FAT32, that was the problem for mine when homebrew apps couldn't read off of the sd card
     
  6. Volkov

    Member Volkov GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    Australia
    Format the memory card correctly.
    Make sure your SD card is not locked with the little switch on the side.
    Take out your other gcn mem cards/freeloader mem cards.
    Update HBC.

    Then try again [​IMG]
     
  7. lazyguy
    OP

    Member lazyguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    yes works now

    had 2 gc memory cards in there, when there was 1, it was fine

    if this is programmed into it, WHY?!
     
  8. KeitaroBaka

    Member KeitaroBaka Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    France
    GC Memory Card Slot B must be empty because it's used for Gecko SD.
     

Share This Page