Hacking Home Menu FROZEN

ivoyko

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Location
EOL DA ASCO
XP
409
Country
i have a problem since some hours ago. when i do something than need get out from menu how use browser miiverse... friend list or whatelse and i click on home menu the 3DS frozen alone and i have to restart
Someone know how i can fix it? i use LUMA-ARM9 on 11.0.0-33E OLD 3DSXL.
 

ivoyko

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Location
EOL DA ASCO
XP
409
Country
But friend list was a example... i go to every up option... where the friend list... miiverse and all its and when i press home menu my 3DS frozen alone.
I did a tutorial from here for unban my 3DS from Miiverse... i dont know if this problem its because i used that.
 

puss2puss

.. well ..
Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
927
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
835
Country
Canada
Its either the cache, or your sd needs a formating, i've been out of the scene for a while so i dont remember exactly the name of the folder to delete..but its around on the forum.. i remember i suggested it in the thread of 'chmm' ..its also explain in the thread of the app to make custom menus..

Edit: in sd card, \extdata\00000000\000002cc (for japan) or 000002cd (if usa)
..its to folder to delete.
 
Last edited by puss2puss,

ivoyko

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Location
EOL DA ASCO
XP
409
Country
i deleted the 000002ce (my 3DS its EUR and i supposed than if cc its for japan and cd for usa then ce its from eur) and nothing D:

Still frozen when i get out from Miiverse and other stuff when goes back to home menu.
 

puss2puss

.. well ..
Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
927
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
835
Country
Canada
Then maybe you should backup yor stuff and reformat the card..
Or, depending on the cfw you use, write about it on the thread about the cfw you use and tell them that when you remove the sd card it works..
..but i would try reformating the sd card first, it really might solve it.
 

ivoyko

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Location
EOL DA ASCO
XP
409
Country
i moved all my stuff to a pendrive... formatted the sd and then moved the stuff back to my SD and same problem lol.

The funny stuff its than before i moved all my stuff again i first tried using my SD only with stuff for Luma boot and works but if i move all my stuff dont works.
 

puss2puss

.. well ..
Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
927
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
835
Country
Canada
Then there is something on your sd card thats causing it.. keep your backup on your oc, and try going by illimination..delete one by one the files or folders on your sd untill you find whats exactly causing it..
To save time, start by deleting a folder, then test.,if the same, delete another folder then test.. when its working fine, put back the folder and delete a file in it then test, then another one etc..
 
Last edited by puss2puss,

DeoNaught

I'm here to steal memes and break dreams
Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2016
Messages
2,261
Trophies
0
Location
Constant Fear
Website
Gbatemp.net
XP
2,227
Country
United States
Did you try a nand backup? I remember when
I was playing a game it froze in the middle of it. (Animal crossing HHD it was legit though)
so I powered it off and the was screen was black, after I turned it back on. But the theme music was playing, so I flashed my backup and it worked again.
 

puss2puss

.. well ..
Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
927
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
835
Country
Canada
Did you try a nand backup? I remember when
I was playing a game it froze in the middle of it. (Animal crossing HHD it was legit though)
so I powered it off and the was screen was black, after I turned it back on. But the theme music was playing, so I flashed my backup and it worked again.
But when he wmpty his sd card it works fine..
 

puss2puss

.. well ..
Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
927
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
835
Country
Canada
Honestly..you should try by deleting main folders one by one and test between each folder.. because it does work when you remove the sd or when you keep luma.. it wont take long to find the issue if you begin by deleting only main folders :P

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

..maybe its a custom theme you installed?
 

ivoyko

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Location
EOL DA ASCO
XP
409
Country
No... no custom theme... i think last thing i remember do was change my NintID and SecureValue... using a tutorial from here for i can use Miiverse again but that cant be it... because then why works with SD with only LUMA stuff? dont have sense.
 

puss2puss

.. well ..
Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
927
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
835
Country
Canada
Do you have the newest version of luma?
..he said it works when only luma is on the sd..

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Honestly, try like i said to delete one folder then est, then another etc.. you will find the culpit for sure that way :)
 

ivoyko

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
381
Trophies
0
Location
EOL DA ASCO
XP
409
Country
but my Nintendo folder (the only one than i dont moved yet and the most sure culprit) its about 25GB lmao

im sure this goes to take a while---
 
Last edited by ivoyko,
D

Deleted User

Guest
This happened to me when I had dev mode on in Luma, but was fixed by shutting it off.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: shhhhh [goes back to sleep]