Homebrew Official HID to VPAD

TheCyberQuake

Certified Geek
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2014
Messages
5,012
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
XP
4,432
Country
United States
Decided to set up the FC30 Pro and NES30 Pro controllers by 8bitdo (via usb obviously). Everything inputs fine, but it seems like inputs are getting stuck. Specifically dpad and joystick inputs. When testing the inputs within HID to VPAD the inputs show as going in perfectly fine, but in game they get stuck. I'm wondering if anyone is able to help me out.
Here is a link to download my current config files:
https://mega.nz/#F!8MlE1IgL!aK2Rf0gXwwZdwrNdu5OIGA
 

Mr.???

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2015
Messages
102
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
95
Country
United States
Is it possible to use this tool to switch the pro controller with the Wii U gamepad so splatoon gameplay with the pro control is possible? If not could somebody see if they could tweak the application to do so? Lots of thanks!
 
Last edited by Mr.???,

lordelan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
5,787
Trophies
1
Age
44
XP
6,516
Country
Germany
Ah btw. Would motion control work with Switch Pro Controller?
Bow aiming in Breath of the Wild works on the Switch with the Pro Controller but not with the Wii U Pro Controller. It works with the Gamepad tho. So it might be doable if I use the Switch Pro Controller as the Wii U Gamepad?
 

Gourmet

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Sep 17, 2015
Messages
121
Trophies
0
XP
113
Country
Brazil
Hey guys any idea why any d-pad button keeps pressed until I do other action? The neutral value is the same as in hid-test.

//Logitech f510 dinput
//based on @cots f710 file

[vid=0x046d,pid=0xc218]

DPAD_MODE=DPAD_HAT
DPad_MASK=0x0F
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_N=0x04,0x00
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NE=0x04,0x01
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_E=0x04,0x02
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_SE=0x04,0x03
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_S=0x04,0x04
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_SW=0x04,0x05
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_W=0x04,0x06
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NW=0x04,0x07
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NEUTRAL=0x04,0x08

VPAD_BUTTON_A=0x04,0x20
VPAD_BUTTON_B=0x04,0x40
VPAD_BUTTON_X=0x04,0x10
VPAD_BUTTON_Y=0x04,0x80

VPAD_BUTTON_PLUS=0x05,0x20
VPAD_BUTTON_MINUS=0x05,0x10

VPAD_BUTTON_ZR=0x05,0x08
VPAD_BUTTON_ZL=0x05,0x04
VPAD_BUTTON_L=0x05,0x01
VPAD_BUTTON_R=0x05,0x02
VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_L=0x05,0x40
VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_R=0x05,0x80

VPad_L_Stick_X=0x00,0x80
VPad_L_Stick_Y=0x01,0x7F
VPad_R_Stick_X=0x02,0x80
VPad_R_Stick_Y=0x03,0x7F

VPad_L_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
VPad_L_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
VPad_R_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
VPad_R_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF

VPad_L_Stick_Y_Invert=true
VPad_R_Stick_Y_Invert=true

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Does this fully emulate the gamepad so i could change the Wii u settings with my GC controller?

That uses gamepad screen which isn't emulated. Check out drc-sim if you don't have a gamepad.
 
Last edited by Gourmet,

TheCyberQuake

Certified Geek
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2014
Messages
5,012
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
XP
4,432
Country
United States
Hey guys any idea why any d-pad button keeps pressed until I do other action? The neutral value is the same as in hid-test.

//Logitech f510 dinput
//based on @cots f710 file

[vid=0x046d,pid=0xc218]

DPAD_MODE=DPAD_HAT
DPad_MASK=0x0F
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_N=0x04,0x00
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NE=0x04,0x01
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_E=0x04,0x02
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_SE=0x04,0x03
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_S=0x04,0x04
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_SW=0x04,0x05
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_W=0x04,0x06
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NW=0x04,0x07
VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NEUTRAL=0x04,0x08

VPAD_BUTTON_A=0x04,0x20
VPAD_BUTTON_B=0x04,0x40
VPAD_BUTTON_X=0x04,0x10
VPAD_BUTTON_Y=0x04,0x80

VPAD_BUTTON_PLUS=0x05,0x20
VPAD_BUTTON_MINUS=0x05,0x10

VPAD_BUTTON_ZR=0x05,0x08
VPAD_BUTTON_ZL=0x05,0x04
VPAD_BUTTON_L=0x05,0x01
VPAD_BUTTON_R=0x05,0x02
VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_L=0x05,0x40
VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_R=0x05,0x80

VPad_L_Stick_X=0x00,0x80
VPad_L_Stick_Y=0x01,0x7F
VPad_R_Stick_X=0x02,0x80
VPad_R_Stick_Y=0x03,0x7F

VPad_L_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
VPad_L_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
VPad_R_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
VPad_R_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF

VPad_L_Stick_Y_Invert=true
VPad_R_Stick_Y_Invert=true
I'm having the same issue with my fc30 pro config
 

Proust

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2017
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
101
XP
518
Country
Swaziland
I saw an ini for the Pokken controller. So is it compabitle to work with HID to VPAD then? I have tried a few times but seems to not recognise when I press some buttons. (Switch Pro works fine)
 

lordelan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
5,787
Trophies
1
Age
44
XP
6,516
Country
Germany
@Maschell
I tried playing Zelda BotW with the Switch Pro Controller (connected via USB) and it worked well so far but the analog stick isn't configured right. Although I move it forward as much as possible, Link is only walking, not running (like he is on the Wii U Gamepad).
Could you maintain a new ini with your next nightly which has adjusted max values?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: @salazarcosplay, I'm good. Thanks.