Homebrew Official HID to VPAD

gutsmatadragones

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 13, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
24
Country
Colombia
For those who wish to have a functional Switch Pro Controller working on your WiiU, this is the best .ini I achieved:
Hello the linik of the file is down, could you pass me the .ini that you created from the switch pro controller

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

[QUOTE = "djender, post: 7811890, member: 394215"] Para aquellos que deseen tener un Switch Pro Controller funcional en su WiiU, este es el mejor .ini que logré:

Podrías pasarme el texto y lo pego en el .ini, pero mi controlador profesional tiene algunos problemas con la deriva en los sticks.
 

Frenchdab

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 15, 2021
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
30
Country
France
(Network Client)

When I launch Zelda Twilight Princess HD my DS4.V2 is disconnected.
"Error while connecting: connect timed out"

I tried all versions and even push the TV button
 

NekoVJ18

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 15, 2016
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
85
Country
Guatemala
I purchase a Dualsense but I don't know if this controller is compatible with this app.

I know that is compatible with bluetooth adapters like Mayflash but I don't have, and I can't find a .ini for this device.

Could anyone help me?
 

elk1007

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2017
Messages
184
Trophies
0
XP
325
Country
United States
I purchase a Dualsense but I don't know if this controller is compatible with this app.

I know that is compatible with bluetooth adapters like Mayflash but I don't have, and I can't find a .ini for this device.

Could anyone help me?

V1 can use USB connection.
The V2 can only connect by using the network client. If you bought the controller new, it's probably V2.
 

NekoVJ18

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 15, 2016
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
85
Country
Guatemala
V1 can use USB connection.
The V2 can only connect by using the network client. If you bought the controller new, it's probably V2.

Are you talking about the PS4 controller?

I know about the network client but I'm talking about the PS5 controller.
 

Moon164

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2015
Messages
741
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
2,359
Country
Brazil
Hey guys, I've been using HID to VPAD for a long time, I usually use the Switch Pro Controller on it, I would like to know if there is any way to use the motion sensor on it, my GamePad broke and I wish I could play Splatoon.
 

emcintosh

On the internet, everyone knows I'm a cat
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2016
Messages
307
Trophies
0
XP
1,440
Country
United Kingdom
Hey guys, I've been using HID to VPAD for a long time, I usually use the Switch Pro Controller on it, I would like to know if there is any way to use the motion sensor on it, my GamePad broke and I wish I could play Splatoon.

The best solution is currently to tie a Wiimote+ to it (I imagine this would work physically with a Switch Pro Controller instead of a Wii U one, if you've already got it talking to the console with HID-to-Vpad):


The developer, Maschell, did make an experimental version of HID-to-Vpad that let you use the Dual Shock 4's gyroscopes through the Network Client https://twitter.com/MaschellDev/status/900372028213088256. But he wasn't happy with how it performed and he didn't include it in the main release.

So you might be able to do this if you manage to connect the Pro Controller to your computer and make it act as a DS4.

The source code is available at https://github.com/Maschell/hid_to_vpad/tree/DS4GyroAndTouchtest, and it's only one letter-release behind the master branch (0.9j vs k) but there isn't a compiled version, and I haven't managed to compile it myself.

GBATemp member jacobsson was kind enough to build it and post it here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/n4az6yepme20g7c/hidtovpad_ds4_gyro.zip?dl=0

I managed to get it to load exactly once, but couldn't get it to work as I didn't have an appropriate config file. Then I turned off the console to add the config file to the SD card and it's only given me a black screen since then.
 
Last edited by emcintosh,
  • Like
Reactions: Moon164

Moon164

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2015
Messages
741
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
2,359
Country
Brazil
I'm having problems with Switch Pro Controller analogues/thumbstick using Wired on HidToVpad, I remember someone here sent me a file years ago that corrected this, but I can't find that file anymore.
 

NoobletCheese

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2018
Messages
410
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
785
Country
United States
I'm worried that one day my Gamepad is going to have a hardware failure and I'll be locked out of the system menu and other games which may require it.

The only other controllers I have are Wiimote, Nunchuk and Pro Controller. Is it possible to emulate the Gamepad on either of these? Or is it HID devices only?

Thanks
 

Slackot

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2017
Messages
101
Trophies
0
XP
568
Country
United States
I'm surprised GC issues of deadzones don't seem very common here.

All my 4 GC controllers work just fine with this homebrew, but their deadzones wildly vary from controller to controller. I'm unsure as to what to do in this situation.
 

tmnr1992

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2016
Messages
235
Trophies
0
XP
1,374
Country
United States
Anyone know if Xbox series S controllers are supported? the network client and the app on my Wii U both detect it, if I press buttons it shows on screen the buttons being pressed, but as soon as I get back to the system menu the controller stops working. The app detects it as an Xinput controller, so I put the Xinput.ini file on my SD card in the controllers directory, but still no luck.
 
Last edited by tmnr1992,
D

Deleted User

Guest
Anyone know if Xbox series S controllers are supported? the network client and the app on my Wii U both detect it, if I press buttons it shows on screen the buttons being pressed, but as soon as I get back to the system menu the controller stops working. The app detects it as an Xinput controller, so I put the Xinput.ini file on my SD card in the controllers directory, but still no luck.

Most likely you would need the PID and VID in Hid-Test and put it in the ini.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I'm worried that one day my Gamepad is going to have a hardware failure and I'll be locked out of the system menu and other games which may require it.

The only other controllers I have are Wiimote, Nunchuk and Pro Controller. Is it possible to emulate the Gamepad on either of these? Or is it HID devices only?

Thanks

This is not a solution to make it where you no longer need a Gamepad, you still need a Gamepad to activate Hidtovpad every time you boot.
 
  • Like
Reactions: NoobletCheese

tmnr1992

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2016
Messages
235
Trophies
0
XP
1,374
Country
United States
What is the input delay on it?

I think it depends on various factors. From my experience, connecting through the network client is too laggy, inputs take over a second to register after pressing a button.
Using a Mayflash magic NS adapter to connect a PS4 controller to the console via bluetooth gives me zero input lag.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtu.be/Ueu-y2rE16k