Hermes's cIOS error

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ether2802, Jul 1, 2010.

Jul 1, 2010

Hermes's cIOS error by ether2802 at 4:58 AM (1,172 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. ether2802
    OP

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hi guys, I'm having troubles installing the hermes's cIOS v5 and/or 5.1 both of them downloaded from different sources already, tryed on-line and off-line modes, but at the end the same error happens, I just get a freeze when it is supouse to start downlading or installing the files, does anyone knows what up with this...?? [​IMG]
     
  2. ether2802
    OP

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Ooooooh come tha f*** on...!! it was hangin' because of the GC memory cards, I though this code was really old to prevent this kind of things with the GC cards....!! at least this topic serve to remind us all to remove everything from the Wii before installing anything..!! [​IMG]
     
  3. Everlasting Nigh

    Newcomer Everlasting Nigh Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Probably the server? I didn't have GC memory cards on the Wii and it still froze on me. It took a while to go through.
     

Share This Page