hermes v5

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lost_loven, Mar 9, 2010.

Mar 9, 2010

hermes v5 by lost_loven at 11:13 PM (4,629 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. lost_loven
    OP

    Member lost_loven GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Canada
    getting this message when i start the installer (hermes v5) using249

    "the selected must have dev/es patche to work"

    is this something i need on the sd card or can i do a network install and not worry about what that says?

    lost
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have cIOS249 installed?
     
  3. Heathcliff

    Member Heathcliff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Paris, France
    Country:
    France
    It only says the IOS you use to install Hermes v5 onto your Wii must have full NAND access...
    You should be fine using IOS 249 if you have one of Waninkoko's cIOS installed.
     
  4. lost_loven
    OP

    Member lost_loven GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Canada
    i do have the rev19 installed and have been sticking to 249.. I really only use the usb hard drive and play rockband 2. will give it a shot then.. I do use uloader and noticed a red notice that flashed after uloader updated so figured hermes need to be updated from v4 to v5.

    thanks for the quick replies guys.. . .

    lost

    edit just tried and i aborted cause it says i need files in fat0:/ios/0000000100000025v3869

    so i need to download this with nus download application and copy to fat0:/ios/ folder ?
    Where would that be?
    i did chooses 223 and ios37..

    help


    anyone??
     
  5. huntroll

    Newcomer huntroll Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States

    Did you ever get this to work? I'm getting the same fat0:/ios/0000000100000025v3869 error doing 223ios37. Not sure why it's not looking in SD:/ios, and I've even disconnected the HDD.
     
  6. dmonkey21

    Member dmonkey21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like it's looking for wad files for the ios's on your sd cards.
     
  7. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States
  8. huntroll

    Newcomer huntroll Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I have ciosxrev19, is that still compatible with Wad manager? Was just trying to get Hermes v5 to install 223, but just keep getting the hash failures.
     
  9. foolontehill

    Newcomer foolontehill Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Use Multi Mod Manager. If your CIOS249 wont install wads, reload an IOS that will. I usually use IOS236 to install wads with. Start up MMM reload into IOS236 then install your wads.

    Links
    MMM
    IOS 236 Installer
     

Share This Page