Help

stanna

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2018
Messages
128
Trophies
0
Age
53
XP
767
Country
United Kingdom
I'm struggling, since the end of sxos I have no way of playing new .xci, goldleaf won't play them tinfoil won't work because nut gives me an error, is there a way, please help.
 

thesjaakspoiler

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2018
Messages
786
Trophies
0
Age
123
XP
1,204
Country
Afghanistan
With SXOS you're stuck in firmware 11. So any new game that requires a higher firmware won't work.
So you either need to look for pirates who have patched games so you can install them on a lower firmware or consider switching to Atmosphere.
 

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
18,100
Trophies
3
XP
18,281
Country
United States
You can install XCI files as though they were NSP files using Atmosphere. Make sure you have the right signature patches installed.
 

stanna

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2018
Messages
128
Trophies
0
Age
53
XP
767
Country
United Kingdom
I am using atmosphere the newest one with firmware 13.1.0 it's working fine, goldleaf won't work with .xci and I can't use tinfoil because nut.exe throws an error on the pc, are there anymore options ?.
 

theeternal92

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 19, 2016
Messages
83
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
119
Country
United States
I'm struggling, since the end of sxos I have no way of playing new .xci, goldleaf won't play them tinfoil won't work because nut gives me an error, is there a way, please help.
Either move on to AMS or be stuck where you're at on SXOS. I'd honestly just move to AMS and not put up with the struggle until they update SXOS if that ever happens.
 

kidkat210

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2016
Messages
982
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
2,051
Country
United States
The reason why goldleaf doesn't work with xci is it only installs nsp's. Now if your trying to install from a pc, I suggest dbi installer. Its not as feature rich as tinfoil but its a great option
 

theeternal92

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 19, 2016
Messages
83
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
119
Country
United States
The reason why goldleaf doesn't work with xci is it only installs nsp's. Now if your trying to install from a pc, I suggest dbi installer. Its not as feature rich as tinfoil but its a great option
Who needs all the extra bells and whistles when it just works? DBI has been good to me.
 

kidkat210

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2016
Messages
982
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
2,051
Country
United States
Who needs all the extra bells and whistles when it just works? DBI has been good to me.
Those bells and whistles are nice, like having the option to use the shops. Personally, I only use tinfoil for game updates and dlc through network. For manual stuff, I use dbi
 

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Xdqwerty65 @ Xdqwerty65:
    jawbreakers arent for eating
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    You want the tooth!!! You can't handle the tooth!!!
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    They're for robbing banks
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    He keeps denying my request for bullet firing teeth
  • Xdqwerty65 @ Xdqwerty65:
    @Psionic Roshambo you want tooth? wario show you tooth
    +1
  • Vetusomaru @ Vetusomaru:
    Every time I go to twitter to laugh with people's stupid takes I quickly regret it. And I repeat that again and again. Help.
  • Xdqwerty65 @ Xdqwerty65:
    what
  • NinStar @ NinStar:
    I decided to kill my twitter account this week
  • NinStar @ NinStar:
    it wasn't easy
  • Xdqwerty65 @ Xdqwerty65:
    oh well
  • Xdqwerty65 @ Xdqwerty65:
    i dont even use twitter
  • Xdqwerty65 @ Xdqwerty65:
    i have an account i never use
  • Xdqwerty65 @ Xdqwerty65:
    also i miss my nintendo dsi
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Xdqwerty65, There's always emulating a DSi in NO$GBA.
    +1
  • Xdqwerty65 @ Xdqwerty65:
    its not the same
  • Xdqwerty65 @ Xdqwerty65:
    thing
  • Xdqwerty65 @ Xdqwerty65:
    i mean
  • Xdqwerty65 @ Xdqwerty65:
    it doesnt feel the same
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    For me if you want to emulate the DS the best option is on Android, use DraStic and a controller that holds your phone... it's clunky but it works insanely well. The next best option in my opinion is using a New 3DS XL, not really emulation but hacked it works really well.
  • Xdqwerty65 @ Xdqwerty65:
    i dont have a 3ds
  • Xdqwerty65 @ Xdqwerty65:
    but i would use drastic
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    It's worth buying or finding a cracked APK
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    It divides your phones screen into 2 the touch screen functions work fine the microphone works
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Kind of the only good way to do it in my opinion
    Xdqwerty65 @ Xdqwerty65: ok