help!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by mjmd23, Jan 2, 2009.

Jan 2, 2009

help! by mjmd23 at 10:55 AM (734 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. mjmd23
    OP

    Newcomer mjmd23 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Philippines
    somebody pls help me..
    my r4 is stuck in loading but this is not the regular loading stuck because even if there is no card inserted and you will try to open it it still stuck.. does my r4 have a problem in its firmware or what? can I still use it? or should I buy a new one.. I think my r4 is defective.. help me pls.. thanks guys..
     
  2. Twiggy12

    Member Twiggy12 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Aussie land (Australia)
    Country:
    Australia
    wait, do you mean that it says loading even when the r4 isnt inserted? if so then you may have to replace the menu.dat and all the main files and try again, and but if that doesent do it then u bricked ur ds by ur r4 when it passme's
     
  3. mjmd23
    OP

    Newcomer mjmd23 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Philippines
    no.. the r4 is inserted but the sd card is not..
     
  4. Twiggy12

    Member Twiggy12 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Aussie land (Australia)
    Country:
    Australia
    you probably have a fake card, just format the sd then put the system files back on then try, my friend had his r4 not even load when he first got it, it was fake, but it worked when he put the files on

    im going to bed ill answer in the morning YAAWWWWNNNN
     

Share This Page