[Help]: YGO 2009+DSATM

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by lemonsatan, Apr 13, 2009.

Apr 13, 2009

[Help]: YGO 2009+DSATM by lemonsatan at 9:04 AM (1,105 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. lemonsatan
    OP

    Newcomer lemonsatan Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi, I have a few questions concerning DSATM. I'm trying to get the cheats working for Yu-gi-oh Stardust Accelerator 2009
    I have an r4 with the latest firmware
    Patching:
    1. When I use the Arm 7 Patch with DSATM, none of the pixels appear, the screen is black, however, it still makes noises
    2. Alternatively, when I don't have anything in the DSATM folder, I click Autopatch game 2x and it generates an Arm7&9 file. Stardust's pixels appear, there are no problems with the game

    Cheats:
    1. I tried turning on Cheats, but whenever I run the game, the screen is white and the entire DS freezes (This is with the playable one - Patching2)
    2. I tried patching the entire game with the AR codes, but that doesn't work. Either my Cheat.txt is in the wrong format, or it's because the game itself was patched incorrectly @_@ (See Patching2)
    *Will using R4CCE instead of the normal CCE make a difference?*

    Summary:
    Arm7 Patch - No pixels (Donor is bad?) - I'm using Rom 0451
    Arm7&9.bin generation (Normal?)(Abnormal?)
    Game Freezing when I activate Cheats - R4 Problems? I need to use R4CCE?
    Patching the game with the codes - Incorrect format?

    What should I be ticking for the DSATM?

    Hope you can supply me with these answers, I wanna get all the cards and opponents =[
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    a quick question, why don't use the cheat.dat ?
    cheats don't show up?
     
  3. lemonsatan
    OP

    Newcomer lemonsatan Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    How does it differentiate from USRCHEAT?
    How do you edit Cheat.dat
    And... If I use Cheat.dat, will I have to delete USRCHEAT?, vice versa? (If I have USRCHEAT, do I need to delete my CHEAT.DAT)?
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    if you can get usrcheat.dat to work on your r4 then you stick to it [​IMG]
    you use r4 original? use r4cce to edit not cheat code editor [​IMG]
     
  5. lemonsatan
    OP

    Newcomer lemonsatan Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    USRCHEAT works for other games, it's just that when I select even 1 cheat for YGO2009, a white screen appears and the whole thing freezes. Therefore, I thought that something must have gone wrong with my ARM7 patching .
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    try re-download the database from cheats.gbatemp.net

    like i said why do you need to patch and are you using original r4 with FW 1.18 ?
    i could do a quick test for you [​IMG]
     
  7. lemonsatan
    OP

    Newcomer lemonsatan Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    EDIT: How can you test it for me?
    I believe I'm using an original R4, not a clone
    Yes, I'm using the latest FW. v1.18
    I already downloaded the USRCHEAT, deleted all the ones that I didn't need
    I needed to ARM 7 Patch my YGO 2009 because the clean Rom said: The save data could not be read...ETC.



    Refers to my patching >_>

    P.s. Would you mind posting a new post, It's kinda confusing since I don't read old, edited posts, sorry for the inconvenience ><
    If you really have to, I'll try to pick up your editing >_>
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    lemonsatan,
    i will try boot the game on my r4!
    BRB
     
  9. lemonsatan
    OP

    Newcomer lemonsatan Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Remember to boot it with cheats [​IMG]
    Like I said:
    I used ARM7 with a donor, nothing appeared on my DS, but it still made a sound (Normal gameplay sound)
    When I used DSATM, it said: Donor.nds/donor.bin could not be found, I pressed AutoPatch and it worked
    When I couldn't get the cheats to work, I thought the patching screwed the game up
    So, I used the 451th game, read it somewhere from this site, renamed it to donor.nds. (Thought I had a bad donor)
    - Patched, and when I ran the new rom, I thought, this would be playable and have cheats
    -Outcome: Back to square one - The pixels didn't appear, blank screen, lots of noises
     
  10. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i tried booting the game with no codes = work

    i tried booting the game with codes = work and doesn't work! i think some codes from the .dat is not being compatible with r4

    do you want to give yasumenu a try? if yes just send me a PM [​IMG]
    it has better compatibility
     
  11. lemonsatan
    OP

    Newcomer lemonsatan Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    What's Yasumenu? I don't have to buy another product, do I????

    It's just a program...right? I'd like to try it if it works. :]
     

Share This Page