Gaming [Help]: YGO 2009+DSATM

lemonsatan

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 13, 2009
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
Hi, I have a few questions concerning DSATM. I'm trying to get the cheats working for Yu-gi-oh Stardust Accelerator 2009
I have an r4 with the latest firmware
Patching:
1. When I use the Arm 7 Patch with DSATM, none of the pixels appear, the screen is black, however, it still makes noises
2. Alternatively, when I don't have anything in the DSATM folder, I click Autopatch game 2x and it generates an Arm7&9 file. Stardust's pixels appear, there are no problems with the game

Cheats:
1. I tried turning on Cheats, but whenever I run the game, the screen is white and the entire DS freezes (This is with the playable one - Patching2)
2. I tried patching the entire game with the AR codes, but that doesn't work. Either my Cheat.txt is in the wrong format, or it's because the game itself was patched incorrectly @[email protected] (See Patching2)
*Will using R4CCE instead of the normal CCE make a difference?*

Summary:
Arm7 Patch - No pixels (Donor is bad?) - I'm using Rom 0451
Arm7&9.bin generation (Normal?)(Abnormal?)
Game Freezing when I activate Cheats - R4 Problems? I need to use R4CCE?
Patching the game with the codes - Incorrect format?

What should I be ticking for the DSATM?

Hope you can supply me with these answers, I wanna get all the cards and opponents =[
 

lemonsatan

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 13, 2009
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
How does it differentiate from USRCHEAT?
How do you edit Cheat.dat
And... If I use Cheat.dat, will I have to delete USRCHEAT?, vice versa? (If I have USRCHEAT, do I need to delete my CHEAT.DAT)?
 

elixirdream

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
10,007
Trophies
0
Location
6th Dimention
Website
Visit site
XP
103
Country
Malaysia
if you can get usrcheat.dat to work on your r4 then you stick to it
smile.gif

you use r4 original? use r4cce to edit not cheat code editor
smile.gif
 

lemonsatan

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 13, 2009
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
USRCHEAT works for other games, it's just that when I select even 1 cheat for YGO2009, a white screen appears and the whole thing freezes. Therefore, I thought that something must have gone wrong with my ARM7 patching .
 

lemonsatan

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 13, 2009
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
EDIT: How can you test it for me?
I believe I'm using an original R4, not a clone
Yes, I'm using the latest FW. v1.18
I already downloaded the USRCHEAT, deleted all the ones that I didn't need
I needed to ARM 7 Patch my YGO 2009 because the clean Rom said: The save data could not be read...ETC.



Refers to my patching >_>

P.s. Would you mind posting a new post, It's kinda confusing since I don't read old, edited posts, sorry for the inconvenience ><
If you really have to, I'll try to pick up your editing >_>
 

lemonsatan

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 13, 2009
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
Remember to boot it with cheats
biggrin.gif

Like I said:
I used ARM7 with a donor, nothing appeared on my DS, but it still made a sound (Normal gameplay sound)
When I used DSATM, it said: Donor.nds/donor.bin could not be found, I pressed AutoPatch and it worked
When I couldn't get the cheats to work, I thought the patching screwed the game up
So, I used the 451th game, read it somewhere from this site, renamed it to donor.nds. (Thought I had a bad donor)
- Patched, and when I ran the new rom, I thought, this would be playable and have cheats
-Outcome: Back to square one - The pixels didn't appear, blank screen, lots of noises
 

elixirdream

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
10,007
Trophies
0
Location
6th Dimention
Website
Visit site
XP
103
Country
Malaysia
i tried booting the game with no codes = work

i tried booting the game with codes = work and doesn't work! i think some codes from the .dat is not being compatible with r4

do you want to give yasumenu a try? if yes just send me a PM
smile.gif

it has better compatibility
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Flame @ Flame:
    or maybe you still do
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Pretty sure I did I remember playing lion King on it
  • CompSciOrBust @ CompSciOrBust:
    Uni wifi slow af today
  • sorabora tempBOT:
    sorabora has left the room.
  • felixsrg tempBOT:
    felixsrg has left the room.
  • CeeDee @ CeeDee:
    CeeDee has left the room.
  • impeeza @ impeeza:
    I want yo eat more veggies.
  • impeeza @ impeeza:
    but I am anticoagulted so no can do ;(
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    You wouldn't like my veggie
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    BUMPER CARS
  • kenenthk tempBOT: @ kenenthk
    Into the thick of it
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    Pretty quiet Shoutbox
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    Chit chat move at too fast a pace. Before when it was like 4 people I could keep up.
  • SylvWolf tempBOT:
    SylvWolf has left the room.
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    True
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    Nowadays, everybody wanna talk like they got something to say, but nothing comes out
  • MochaMilk @ MochaMilk:
    New update looks clean as heck!
    +1
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    Never seen it get to 0 before...
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    I have.
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    but the issue is, when you start talking, it increases to 1
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    So I guess it counts the active people in the chat.
    +1
  • CeeDee @ CeeDee:
    howdy gbatempers it's ya boi(tm) ceedee
    CeeDee @ CeeDee: howdy gbatempers it's ya boi(tm) ceedee