ROM Hack Help! xDelta Gui not working

Status
Not open for further replies.

qazqaz123

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2010
Messages
130
Trophies
0
XP
118
Country
United States
Every time i try to patch a rom on xDelta Gui and click alppy patch nothing happpen. Please Help I want to play poekmon black and white 5v patch!
sad.gif
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
1,703
Trophies
0
Location
Ionia
XP
181
Country
United States
qazqaz123 said:
Every time i try to patch a rom on xDelta Gui and click alppy patch nothing happpen. Please Help I want to play poekmon black and white 5v patch!
sad.gif

Right after you hit 'Apply Patch,' you're supposed to wait a few seconds for a second .nds file to appear in it's full size (probably 128 MB or more).
 

qazqaz123

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2010
Messages
130
Trophies
0
XP
118
Country
United States
i know, when i click it nothing happens. i click it 10 times in a row nothing happens.
 

qazqaz123

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2010
Messages
130
Trophies
0
XP
118
Country
United States
i click and wait 5 min nothing happens

EDIT:As soon as i click alppy patch i can click it again
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
1,703
Trophies
0
Location
Ionia
XP
181
Country
United States
qazqaz123 said:
i know, when i click it nothing happens. i click it 10 times in a row nothing happens.

Holy shit, that's way too many clicks when it takes just one click to apply the patch.

Try download XDelta from a different source and then try it again. Remember, click once.

I don't know how this will help, but if you have Windows Vista or 7, try running it as Admin. It's a random option.
 

qazqaz123

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2010
Messages
130
Trophies
0
XP
118
Country
United States
I am r4ymond said:
qazqaz123 said:
i know, when i click it nothing happens. i click it 10 times in a row nothing happens.

Holy shit, that's way too many clicks when it takes just one click to apply the patch.

Try download XDelta from a different source and then try it again. Remember, click once.

I don't know how this will help, but if you have Windows Vista or 7, try running it as Admin. It's a random option.

Still nothing happens.(I using window 7)
 

Vulpes Abnocto

Not Dead Yet
Former Staff
Joined
Jun 24, 2008
Messages
6,723
Trophies
3
Age
43
XP
4,062
Country
United States
I hope it worked for you.
But if not, could you please post in one of the dozens of established Pokemon B/W threads?
The last things we need are more pokemon threads around here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    thousand arm on ps1 is pretty cringe, but i can't stop playing it.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    $100 is still too steep
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I use to wire rca from vcr to coax in my teens fun times
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    yeah a decent long hdmi is $20 at best, i still have a came stop branded component and s video splitter.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    gamestop*
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Wish I could drill holes where I rent I'd have hdmi socket plates
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    You can get K3nv2 mum for less than $20, n that bitch has no lag at all.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    bro, hdmi and cat6 in every room is my dream home goals
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Good thing I already drilled @BigOnYa's wife
    +1
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    row row fight the powah!
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Cat6 is meh these days wifi pretty stable unless you ftp a bunch of shit all day
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    i just prefer wired connections, more stability in general. i do ftp to my ps2 and og xbox and sometimes my 14tbof network storage for archival purposes
    .
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Ye I use to have set ups like those but now I just fell less wires the better
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    when i say network storage i mean locally over openmediavault.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Just haven't had a reason to care for massive storage home media servers anymore
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    one day i will set up the hp dl380 g7 i got for $50. when i have an appropriate closet to blockout the wind turbines it houses for fans.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    it's got like 48gb of ddr3 in it.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I almost got enough spare parts to do a secondary pc build with a 7950 windforce wonder what it benches out to these days
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    3gb gddr5 lol
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    i had a 960 2gb in the server for a min as a gaming pc probably
    a bottle neck with two xeon x5680's , it wasn't terrible not the best experience but nothing amazing fits in u2 rack mount server anyway.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    it was the loudest gaming experience for sure tho.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    also probably had the power bill higher than my 5800x3d and 6950xt do.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: https://youtu.be/7kXeIp4yMNE?si=NHTWb48w3AdJ-ifa