Help with updating FW?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by killerklown420, Sep 19, 2010.

Sep 19, 2010
  1. killerklown420
    OP

    Newcomer killerklown420 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I've got this clone:

    http://www.r4ultra.com


    I've updated the FW a couple times in the two years I've had it. I'm currently using 1.54. According to the site, the latest is 1.55. I've downloaded 1.55, unzipped it and copied it all over to my card, but when I turn it on, it still says that it's version 1.54. I've reformatted the card multiple times, both with windows formatting tool, and the Panasonic one. Every time, it says it's still 1.54. Anyone have any idea why this is happening?
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Could just be they forgot to increase the version number in the menu.
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    To confirm, I have seen that a few times.
     
  4. killerklown420
    OP

    Newcomer killerklown420 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, thanks. I've used the update both from the "official" site for my card, and from http://www.linfoxdomain.com. They both have the wrong version number, so I'll assume that's the issue.
     

Share This Page