1. 00falcon

    OP 00falcon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    i got a R4 and tested it and worked before and now it's stuck on a black loading screen, tried alot of r4 different kernels. It looks like the orginal white but black (image - http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_JxrAKV29AGQ/SJKZ...kM/s320/r4.jpg) and nothing is on the back

    so my question is: does someone have the updated kernel or something i can do to make it work

    or

    am i just screwed and should get another card
     
  2. Sephi

    Sephi fool
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,852
    Country:
    United States
  3. anaxs

    anaxs got milk, got candy
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Country:
    Canada
    dude ..sry i think ur r4 died
     
  4. aphirst

    aphirst "Aren't girls with pee-pees just men?"
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm not 100% sure, but your R4 *looks* fake (IIRC it should have curved ridges on the sides, and the silver ovals on the label should be thinner).

    Besides, the R4 is more or less obsolete these days - most games can be patched to work with it if you use YSmenu, but you wouldn't regret upgrading to an Acekard2 or something. It's not as if it would be expensive (£7.50 on DealExtreme).
     
  5. Ferrariman

    Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,356
    Country:
    Canada
    The original R4 was spring loaded, and looked like that with no curves.
     
  6. aphirst

    aphirst "Aren't girls with pee-pees just men?"
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah, right, I see. I've only ever handled one of the v2 ones (one of my mates has one [​IMG]). Sorry about that D:
     
  7. TornZero

    TornZero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    You can go here or you're screwed if NONE of those R4 clone firmwares worked for you, since you probably have a clone.
     
  8. 00falcon

    OP 00falcon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for those who replied and i forgot to mention that it HAS spring loaded function
     
Draft saved Draft deleted