1. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,586
    Country:
    it could be either nintendo refuses to fix it if they found out that your Switch is using cfw or they will replace it with a patched Switch if they also couldn't make it to Power on
     
    Last edited by dsrules, Aug 8, 2020
    Justerino likes this.
  2. Justerino

    OP Justerino Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2019
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm well if all else fails i may just send it to em. Who knows but im going to try Lacius' last idea in a moment.
     
  3. Justerino

    OP Justerino Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2019
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    HOLY HECK UPDATE! IT WORKS AGAIN! I got my RCM Jig today (even though I thought it was going to arrive yesterday/day before) and that seemed to help. Charging it ALL NIGHT, plugging it into my PC with the jig into RCM mode made it work again!

    Only bad thing is it has 12 burnt fuses XD but thank you two SO MUCH!
     
    dsrules likes this.
  4. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,686
    Country:
    United States
    For my own curiosity, does Hekate report that AutoRCM is installed?
     
  5. Justerino

    OP Justerino Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2019
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Apparently it was not on. I have enabled it tho!
     
  6. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,686
    Country:
    United States
    I guess it was bricked one way or another (perhaps it was just a fuse mismatch) and you just weren't entering RCM. If it boots the latest version of Atmosphere, it was probably a fuse mismatch, depending on the system version. If the latest Atmosphere doesn't boot, you should probably restore your NAND backup.
     
  7. Justerino

    OP Justerino Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2019
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    It was 9.1 System, and 10.0 for atmo but i have just updated the sys to the current version using ChoiJour and updated atmosphere as well. Everything is working swimingly! Again, thank you so much <3
     
    Lacius likes this.
  8. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,686
    Country:
    United States
    For future reference, Daybreak is the new recommended way of updating your system version. It's much safer than ChoiDujourNX. If you're already updated, there's no reason to redo it.
     
  9. Justerino

    OP Justerino Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2019
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Just got daybreak. Ill be using it from here on out :) Im not 100% certain that atmos was updated to current version. It looked like 0.13 actually for atmos. Thank you for the tip!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - potentially, bricked, switch