MacBlaster

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
Hello everyone.

(sorry for the poor english - i tried put the links for the threads but, since im a newbie here, i cannot use hyperlinks)

I'm not an active member of the community, but i follow the gbatemp for a long time. Usually i find what i need searching in the forum, but now im really lost.

i had unlocked my O3DS recently (1 month so far), following the terrific guide 3ds.guide, and everthing goes fine (and yes, im a noob), i
successfully install JKSM and use, homebrews and etc (again, thank to you guys).

But i really don't get how use plugins (like gateshark [if this is a plugin] or the actionreplay), i think is because the CFW, Tools and etc get evolving and the informations i found appears to be outdated (like using NTR Selector for plugins).

Example: On a topic about action replay (date out/2017) has the plugin actionreplay.7z (with the plugin inside) and another file, the "custom boot.firm" thread: ctrpluginframework 487729

But i don't know if i had to overwrite my actual boot.firm (since i get this a month a go), or the folders structure is the same... im really lost.

I tried the gateshark too, from here: Luma3DS - wiki - Cheats-(Upcoming-Feature) (i know that say UPCOMING FEATURE, but last update is from jan/05 so... i tried), creating the folder structure that is on the instructions, i get a cheats codes for mario paper jam for test and rosalina don't ever show that CHEATS menu that is on the instructions...

So, if somebody had some spare time to explain to me how im use cheats (and plug ins in general), on a O3DS modded only with has on (recent) 3ds.guide, i appreciate it a lot.

My FW is 11.6.0 39U / Godmode9 1.6.3 / LUMA3DS 9.0

if later the information about what is not in use any more could be update on this thread: 3ds-noob-paradise-ask-questions-here will be cool to!

thanks to you in advanced, and again, sorry for the poor english.