Help with IMGburn

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Kirah, Apr 30, 2010.

Apr 30, 2010

Help with IMGburn by Kirah at 11:14 PM (1,432 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Kirah
    OP

    Newcomer Kirah Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    Ive been trying to burn some wii ISO files to dvd using imgburn, and it works out nicely untill the end of the process
    [​IMG]
    I get that error, and it happens at 91% both times when its "verify"ing the dvd (after the burn)
    this happened so far with both the Twilight Princess and Mario Kart ISOs I have tried to burn.

    Any help would be appreciated :|
     
  2. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Turn off verify
    Little more info on what you are running too?
    CPU RAM
     
  3. Kirah
    OP

    Newcomer Kirah Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    Im running on a Dell M1730 laptop with 4gb of ram
    The whole process runs really smoth except for that last part, and I would hate to waste more DVDs :|

    I tried putting the discs into the wii and running them via neogamma, but it ends up loading somwhat then says how it cannot read the disc. Once I take it out, it says "please insert the Mario Kart Wii/ whatever game i burned into the wii" or somthing like that.
     
  4. Kirah
    OP

    Newcomer Kirah Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    I just burned it without the verify, and still no dice :|

    Im thinkin of just trying to use a USB loader instead of burning backup disks.

    Can anyone recommend a good beginner friendly USB loader app, that would let me put the ISO files on a drive and play them through the wii like that, without all this hassle -_-
     
  5. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Your not useing +R are you?
     
  6. Kirah
    OP

    Newcomer Kirah Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    Memorex DVD +R 8x

    Could it be a problem the way im using Neogamma?
    Im still fairly new to this, so when I downloaded a "channel" (still not sure as to what this is..) I just stuck it in the Neogamma folder of my SD card. So the channel WAD file is with all the other Neogamma files.
     
  7. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    That's strange... You probably should go and use USBLoader GX, it's the best USB loader you can get.
     
  8. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    I got the same error yesterday when burning WarioWare Smooth Moves, but I retried a while after and it worked, Dell d630 latitude btw, it may be your discs...
     
  9. Kirah
    OP

    Newcomer Kirah Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, the DVDs im using are VERY old, so im guessing the problem probally lies with them :|

    Im trying the USBloader GX right now, because I have a 300gb external HD, and it would be nice to just backup all my games on there and also put some other ISO files on it.

    Everything is running nicely so far, the only problem im having is that im formatting the USB HD on my computer, then I have to reformat it on the Wii in the USBloader, then format it again on my computer. It seems like they format it in different manners not recognized by eachother.
     
  10. elmariachi

    Member elmariachi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    what format you used for the HDD ?

    and also what OS is your laptop running ?
     
  11. Kirah
    OP

    Newcomer Kirah Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    My laptop is running Windows Vista, and right now my HDD is unformatted.

    I downloaded WBFS Manager 2.5, but for some reason it does not like my HDD, failing to see its even there or somthing.

    So im using Killdisk to clear it (ugh, taking over 5 hours for a 300gb USB HDD -_-) then im going to use partition magic to do a fat32, and see if it will recognize it then and let me partition it to WBFS so I can use the whole drive.
     
  12. elmariachi

    Member elmariachi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Vista is the cause ...

    Download the latest version of wbfs manager (3.0) and install.

    Plug in the HDD and run wbfs manager as admin (find the WBFSManager.exe in the wbfs folder in programfiles, rightclick and choose admin)

    Now it should recognize the HDD and be able to format [​IMG]
     
  13. Kirah
    OP

    Newcomer Kirah Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    thank you!

    EDIT: okay I figured my previous problem out haha
    my problem now is that its a 270gb HDD, and when I partition it in WBFS manager it makes it .27gb ....so when I try to transfer over my iso files of course there is not enough space.

    any reason why WBFS manager is doing this? When im partitioning through windows it recognizes it as its full size.
     
  14. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,174
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, try Wiitch if your Wii can recognize the HDD. Host the ISO's yourslef and tell Wiitch to download the ISO's from your IP to the HDD.

    Note: I am a complete nuthead, so this probably won't work, but it's worth a try.
     
  15. Kirah
    OP

    Newcomer Kirah Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    ^ haha stated above, I got it to work n_n
    I went into my computer, then manage, and hdd manage, it was off or somthing, just messed around and got it to work :]

    new problem though, but its with WBFS manager not the drive itself :|

    EDIT: figured it out haha, it was somthing stupid I did under disk management, everything should work now :]
     
  16. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Everyone seems to have missed this, so I'll answer. First, the wii doesn't really like DVD+R disks, so if you still want to use DVD's try -R

    Second, a channel is not required, it is just for convinience. You install a wad with a wad manager app, and then you can load neogamma, or whatever channel you installed from the wii menu, instead of having to go in to the homebrew channel first
     

Share This Page