Help with Hermes cIOS?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by davidsl_128, Nov 14, 2009.

Nov 14, 2009

Help with Hermes cIOS? by davidsl_128 at 7:36 PM (1,679 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. davidsl_128
    OP

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    So I heard that for most people 36 merged with 38 works well... but if I want to be able to use USB microphones and drums in Rock Band 2, and play SSBB, using Herme's cIOS, what merge(s) should I use?
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    the 36 merges are with Hermes rev3 cIOS

    Get Hermes rev4 installer and install IOS222 as 38 merged with 37
    It should work then (I think)
     
  3. SickPuppy

    Member SickPuppy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,661
    Country:
    United States
    With hermes cIOS installer v4, install IOS222 as 38 merged with 37, and IOS223 as IOS38 merged with IOS60, that's what Dr. Clippers tutorial says, but I haven't found a use for IOS223 yet. If you are using the latest version of USB Loader GX, then you should use Hermes cIOS installer v4.

    When I say, latest version of USB Loader GX, I mean r749 or newer.
     
  4. davidsl_128
    OP

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    Ok I'l have that in mind when I get the time to go buy a mic... thanks [​IMG]
     
  5. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    IOS38 merged with IOS60 is supposed to be installed to IOS202 for USB2.0 support
    it is useless when installed to IOS223 or IOS222
    IOS38 default will give you compatibility with SSBBR
    IOS38 + IOS37 will work with USB instruments.
    http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/cios/hermes-cios
     
  6. donni

    Newcomer donni Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Armenia
    Hi, i wont to install Hermes cios v4, but i have only ios 36 not ios 38. Hermes installer show me only options with ios 36?
     
  7. davidsl_128
    OP

    Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    629
    Country:
    Colombia
    v3 uses IOS36 merged with others, so you're probably using an old version; why don't you try with v4?
     

Share This Page