Hacking Help with Hermes cIOS?

davidsl_128

GBAtemp Brightsider
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2008
Messages
629
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
255
Country
Colombia
So I heard that for most people 36 merged with 38 works well... but if I want to be able to use USB microphones and drums in Rock Band 2, and play SSBB, using Herme's cIOS, what merge(s) should I use?
 

stomp_442

New Member
Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2009
Messages
1,830
Trophies
1
XP
738
Country
United States
With hermes cIOS installer v4, install IOS222 as 38 merged with 37, and IOS223 as IOS38 merged with IOS60, that's what Dr. Clippers tutorial says, but I haven't found a use for IOS223 yet. If you are using the latest version of USB Loader GX, then you should use Hermes cIOS installer v4.

When I say, latest version of USB Loader GX, I mean r749 or newer.
 

davidsl_128

GBAtemp Brightsider
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2008
Messages
629
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
255
Country
Colombia
Ok I'l have that in mind when I get the time to go buy a mic... thanks
smile.gif
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
14
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
332
Country
United States
SickPuppy said:
With hermes cIOS installer v4, install IOS222 as 38 merged with 37, and IOS223 as IOS38 merged with IOS60, that's what Dr. Clippers tutorial says, but I haven't found a use for IOS223 yet. If you are using the latest version of USB Loader GX, then you should use Hermes cIOS installer v4.

When I say, latest version of USB Loader GX, I mean r749 or newer.
IOS38 merged with IOS60 is supposed to be installed to IOS202 for USB2.0 support
it is useless when installed to IOS223 or IOS222
IOS38 default will give you compatibility with SSBBR
IOS38 + IOS37 will work with USB instruments.
http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/cios/hermes-cios
 

donni

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 5, 2009
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
24
Country
Armenia
Hi, i wont to install Hermes cios v4, but i have only ios 36 not ios 38. Hermes installer show me only options with ios 36?
 

davidsl_128

GBAtemp Brightsider
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2008
Messages
629
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
255
Country
Colombia
donni said:
Hi, i wont to install Hermes cios v4, but i have only ios 36 not ios 38. Hermes installer show me only options with ios 36?
v3 uses IOS36 merged with others, so you're probably using an old version; why don't you try with v4?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: good night