Help with GEi

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by aeusese, Oct 9, 2010.

Oct 9, 2010

Help with GEi by aeusese at 4:48 PM (2,392 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. aeusese
    OP

    Newcomer aeusese Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Philippines
    Um.... Can I install Wood R4 or YSMenu with the GEi cause people say it is a clone of R4 [​IMG]
     
  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,080
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wood R4 - No
    YSMenu - possibly. It all depends on which exact type of R4 it is a clone of.
     
  3. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
  4. aeusese
    OP

    Newcomer aeusese Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Philippines
    I last single question can we use the R4i Ultra firmware with this?
     
  5. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    The GE software is the R4i Ultra Firmware. It's just renamed and got a new skin (design).

    Basically: Try it. Rename the DAT file that it fit's to the one of your card.
     
  6. aeusese
    OP

    Newcomer aeusese Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Philippines
    So does that mean I can use the R4i Firmware? [​IMG]
     
  7. aeusese
    OP

    Newcomer aeusese Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yup the firmware for R4i Ultra works with the GEi [​IMG]
     
  8. aeusese
    OP

    Newcomer aeusese Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Philippines
    Sorry if I keep on asking questions but Can I still use YSMenu on it?
    And play this game on it? 5058 - Inazuma Eleven 3 - Sekai e no Chousen!! Spark (J)
     
  9. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    It works,but it's not even worth trying.
     
  10. aeusese
    OP

    Newcomer aeusese Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Philippines
    So I can't play Inazuma Eleven 3 - Sekai e no Chousen!! Spark (J)? [​IMG]
     
  11. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    I'm not sure if Pong even fixed it but...

    Go buy an AK2i,you won't regret it bro [​IMG]

    That or wait for wait for GEi or R4ultra team to fix it(which would probably take a while)
     
  12. aeusese
    OP

    Newcomer aeusese Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Philippines
    Ok [​IMG] I could wait anyway but I'm almost done with Inazuma Eleven 2 Kyoui no Shinryakusha Blizzard (J)? that's why I'm bit in a hurry [​IMG]
     
  13. kiafazool

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    gei and the r4 ultra team wont fix it
    there a dead team
    your best bet is to either buy a dstwo or a ak2i
    trust me
    i was in the same situation as you
    but then i bought a ak2i
    its awesome
     
  14. aeusese
    OP

    Newcomer aeusese Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Philippines
    I'm not allowed to buy a new flash cart I just got to wait for a solution [​IMG]
     
  15. aeusese
    OP

    Newcomer aeusese Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Philippines
    Don't mind I finally found a solution [​IMG]
     

Share This Page