help with cheats for supercard one

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by adrianbex, May 23, 2009.

May 23, 2009
  1. adrianbex
    OP

    Newcomer adrianbex Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all,
    please can you help with cheats for the supercard one. I put the cheat for pokemon platinum on my sons cards and it worked fine. i then updated it to the sp6 so they could play gta and the cheat didnt work and then upgraded to sp7 and still doesnt work. Can someone please help cause they are driving me mad.
    Thanks and have a good weekend all [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. sadak5

    Member sadak5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Country:
    Mexico
    where did you put the cheat? did you get an updated .dat file and put the cheat file in the cheat folder? if so, the dat from the OS is really old and then the number of the file will not be there, so, you need to get the newest dat file or put the cheat file in the same folder of the game with the same name (and a .scc extension).

    I'v read a couple of cheats are not working (in the official forums are complains about pokemon cheats), so maybe the cheat engine is broken too.

    I personally don't play with cheats, but i saw the cheats for Pokemon Diamond (with bloody patch) are not working in SP 5 and SP 6
     
  3. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i thought they had fixed GTA as well?
    are you sure you are installing the firmware properly?

    as for cheats did you download the .scc cheats?
    if no .. go get it now from cheats.gbatemp.net
     
  4. adrianbex
    OP

    Newcomer adrianbex Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah gta works fine with sp6 and sp7 and yes i am installing them properly. Where can i get the dat file from, wont the sp7 have the most up to date one???
    thanks
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    adrianbex..
    they mentioned they updated the .scc cheats [​IMG]
    hence i think it should have those new codes in
    for future needs you can always visit cheats.gbatemp.net
     
  6. wireles

    Newcomer wireles Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Belgium
    the updated it until game 3250, wish is pretty up to date, but not entirely
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    ah 3250? ic
    then just download from cheats.gbatemp.net [​IMG]
    we have covered basically most of the major games [​IMG]
     
  8. wireles

    Newcomer wireles Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Belgium
    I looked in to that, but i can't be bothered with it (to much work), i have other flashcard wich have an uptodate cheatbase, so i will be using them to cheat.
    But its a nice initiative from gbatemp to help people who only have a supercard [​IMG]
     
  9. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    thank unank for all the trouble [​IMG]

    as for supercard~! i use triple loaders + usrcheat.dat [​IMG]
    unless there is a specific reason i need to use the official firmware, otherwise triple loader is my first choice
     
  10. adrianbex
    OP

    Newcomer adrianbex Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have checked out the cheats as mentioned, where can i get these dat files that are mentioned from, i have seen the editor one which i havent a clue what is for.
    Thanks
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
  12. adrianbex
    OP

    Newcomer adrianbex Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  13. adrianbex
    OP

    Newcomer adrianbex Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    also i downloaded the ndsinfo.dat editor and haven't a clue what it does, can some1 please explain? sorry if i'm thick lol lol
     
  14. sadak5

    Member sadak5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Country:
    Mexico
    the ndsinfo.dat let's you put the info of the game in the official ndsinfo.dat.

    the asiest way is to modify the filename of the .scc file and put it in the same folder as the game with the same name as the rom (if the rom is Platinum.nds, the scc must be Platinum.scc).

    The other way is to get the info with a rom header reader ant put it in the ndsinfo.dat with the editor.
     
  15. adrianbex
    OP

    Newcomer adrianbex Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, so what is the best way to do this and what do i have to downlaod etc please and where from??????
    Thanks
     
  16. sadak5

    Member sadak5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Country:
    Mexico
    the easy way is to put the scc file in the same folder with the rom's name. the scc file is created either with the scc converter (official supercard page) or downluad a precreated file (cheats.gbatemp.net)
     
  17. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
  18. adrianbex
    OP

    Newcomer adrianbex Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, i have done as suggested and the pokemon platinum cheat still doesnt work, please advise as it did when had sp5 etc. Thanks
     

Share This Page