Help with Betup Live

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by VoltManEXE, Feb 17, 2010.

Feb 17, 2010

Help with Betup Live by VoltManEXE at 3:52 AM (1,287 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. VoltManEXE
    OP

    Newcomer VoltManEXE Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    Geez! Look at me, I already have a post for SNEmulDS too...
    Anyways, Betup Live is giving me troubles too. I tried it unpatched and patched for Games n' Music, but still,
    it fails to connect to the notification server every time. But it doesn't even try for long and reconnects. It always says
    So what exactly is going on here? It initially connects just fine, my internet connection runs fine, and I checked the Gateway address and it is correct.
    So why wont it connect?
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Probably an issue with your wireless set up...
    Do other things work online?
     
  3. VoltManEXE
    OP

    Newcomer VoltManEXE Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure, but I know that in the BEUP/Keyboard/ folder there's two BMP's for the keyboard which you can re-skin.

    I grabbed the keyboard from the screenshot you linked...
    [​IMG]

    If you have a screenshot of the upper case letters I can grab that, but currently I'm trying to figure out the font to 'make' a new one.
    I know it's a Sans-Serif font, and it looks like a Gothic style... but I've never been good at font recognition. The font is ITC Franklin Gothic Compressed, which I don't have...

    I cleaned up the background, added a grid layer for letter alignment and saved it as a PSD here in case you or someone else would like to make their own. I might give it a shot tomorrow if I feel up to it.
     
  5. Randamin

    Member Randamin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Laredo, TX
    Country:
    United States
    what beup rly needs is a keyboard with larger letters
    since its hard for me to type fast and without errors

    I wouldnt mind cutting out some of the white space
    above the keyboard

    also removing the enter and having a separate send
    button on the right

    hopefully it is not too difficult to create something like that ^^
     
  6. Damian666

    Member Damian666 Coder from Hell

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    In your code...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you can actually do that.

    the keyfiel defines where the keys are on the bitmap.

    think you can use that to place them differently, using x and y coordinates.

    damian666
     

Share This Page