Help wiith running Acekard2 on my DS

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by KNEVER, Dec 16, 2008.

Dec 16, 2008
  1. KNEVER
    OP

    Newcomer KNEVER Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I used to have an Acekard RPG, but it died on me. I just got an Acekard 2, but upon boot-up, it says "System file is missing"

    I got the firmware from the website but I don't know exactly how to manipulate it to get it to work.

    Any help is appreciated.
     
  2. Aphexdash

    Newcomer Aphexdash Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Australia
    KNEVER, have you tried formatting your memory card with the panasonic formatter?

    also, how to you extract the firmware onto the card. Sometimes inside the ZIP file it might have a directory like AceKard\ with files inside that, that need to be put in the root directory instead of under Acekard\
     
  3. KNEVER
    OP

    Newcomer KNEVER Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    That's it, the root thing. How do I have to set the files up? Do I need to leave the .zip file in as well as the extracted files?
     
  4. Aphexdash

    Newcomer Aphexdash Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Australia
    Inside the zip file, whats it got?

    just 1 directory no files like Acekard2\ and all files under that?

    cause my m3real's firm ware came in a zip, that had M3Real\ and all files under it, so i extracted the m3real\ directory, entered the directory and cut and pasted everyhting to the root of my card.
     
  5. Gaia

    Newcomer Gaia Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Over there -->
    Country:
    Australia
    There are a few solutions to your problem,
    1. only buy real games and spend a fortune...
    2. Go to Acekard's site (on the acekard2 cartridge) and download the system file
    3. go to google (or any search engine) and search Acekard2 system file update or something like that, YSMenu works all right, i think there is even a link from this site somewhere (almost certain there is an Automaker thingy for it here)
    Hope I helped.
    Btw. if you try to load the acekard without any microSD card in it, it says FAT error, meaning the FAT file is missing, but imagine if it meant you were too fat to play DS and it knew and thought that...
    weird things crawl into my head, dont they?
     
  6. Smartpal

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    Place whatever you get after extracting the .zip in the root. I would recommend getting AKAIO instead of the official firmware.
     

Share This Page