Hacking [HELP] RXTOOLS FREEZES AFTER UPGRADING TO 10.4

TehVillylol

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2015
Messages
221
Trophies
0
XP
134
Country
United States
WHAT DID I DO WRONG?!
So I just updated my RxTools emunand.
I was 100% sure in emunand, BUT I updated using the update nag at home menu. ( I think I messed up here)
So I can enter Rxtools menu holding L.. But If I boot emunand I get stuck on black screen.
But if I press home button, it gives me the softwhere closed screen. (But doesnt say software screen, you know the gray screen)
And if I press home button i get stuck on HOME menu screen
Can someone help me with this?! I have no emunand backup..
I just have backup of my games
 

princeken09

그 "멋진" 남자
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2011
Messages
130
Trophies
0
Location
서울
XP
222
Country

https://lavanoid.github.io/

Download the latest build. Put the rxtools folder on your SD Card root. Generate the firm folder by opening "cdn_firm.py" file (You need Python installed) and put the folder on the rxtools folder.

You may need to update your method on opening the emuNAND (It uses a different link for browserhax, You need to update CtrBootManager if your'e using menuhax)
 

TehVillylol

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2015
Messages
221
Trophies
0
XP
134
Country
United States
https://lavanoid.github.io/

Download the latest build. Put the rxtools folder on your SD Card root. Generate the firm folder by opening "cdn_firm.py" file (You need Python installed) and put the folder on the rxtools folder.

You may need to update your method on opening the emuNAND (It uses a different link for browserhax, You need to update CtrBootManager if your'e using menuhax)

lavanoid is still down
Also holy shit I found another korean
안녕하세요 :3 (Even tho Ik this is english forum)
 

princeken09

그 "멋진" 남자
Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2011
Messages
130
Trophies
0
Location
서울
XP
222
Country
lavanoid is still down
Also holy shit I found another korean
안녕하세요 :3 (Even tho Ik this is english forum)

어머.. 안녕하세요! ㅅ.ㅅ

Try this one: https://mega.nz/#!g4Mg0a5J!7VbmzHXpJXkCxkIKGPrlTFRR_a45GIbbwOIfgAba0KU

You can boot it by visiting this link on your sysNAND (If you're not using ctrbootmanager): https://dukesrg.github.io/?rxTools/sys/code.bin

If that doesn't fix the black loading problem, try deleting your emuNAND extdata theme folder. It may be the cause of your problem.
https://3dbrew.org/wiki/Extdata


Also, I didn't saw your flag earlier. XD Silly me.
 

TehVillylol

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2015
Messages
221
Trophies
0
XP
134
Country
United States
어머.. 안녕하세요! ㅅ.ㅅ

Try this one: https://mega.nz/#!g4Mg0a5J!7VbmzHXpJXkCxkIKGPrlTFRR_a45GIbbwOIfgAba0KU

You can boot it by visiting this link on your sysNAND (If you're not using ctrbootmanager): https://dukesrg.github.io/?rxTools/sys/code.bin

If that doesn't fix the black loading problem, try deleting your emuNAND extdata theme folder. It may be the cause of your problem.
https://3dbrew.org/wiki/Extdata


Also, I didn't saw your flag earlier. XD Silly me.
lmao...
Alright, I need to gtg now,
I will deal wit this problem tomorrow..
 
  • Like
Reactions: princeken09

Apache Thunder

I have cameras in your head!
Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
4,284
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Levelland, Texas
Website
www.mariopc.co.nr
XP
5,879
Country
United States
Your emunand is likely fine. But rxTools 2.7 is extremely old and is probably still using a 9.6 firm (or perhaps even still using 9.0 firm) during firmlaunch. 10.x firmware is likely not compatible with a firmware this old anymore. Update to a newer 3.0 build and it should boot emunand just fine.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    IMG-20210925-201416.jpg
    If these aren't good I'm giving up on the frozen section of gods
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    don't stick them in the microwave
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    and they're probably fine
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    No shit
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    This is not the EOF
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    wait i didn't get the time to see what it said
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    damn it, linuxares
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    the shitbox has been effectively eof for a long time and it was perfect that way
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    ehh post it in the eof chat instead? i still want to see it
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    exactly, that's a good place for it x3
  • WiiHomebrew+Snes @ WiiHomebrew+Snes:
    Well this is interesting
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    For what?
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i don't like this new shitbox, it's too complicated
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    well this isn't a shoutbox but a chat
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    It's basically the same thing shoutbox has been around for years just upgraded
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    Oh the floating chat thing is new.
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    And you can do formatting.
  • Arecaidian Fox @ Arecaidian Fox:
    Oooooh, colors.
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    I think what you meant was "colors".
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    :^)
    +1
  • antiNT @ antiNT:
    nice
  • HinaNaru Cutie @ HinaNaru Cutie:
    hi o w o
  • HinaNaru Cutie @ HinaNaru Cutie:
    yo does anyone know how to fix the 'no main boot entries found, check that bootloader/hekate_ipl.ini has boot entries or use more configs button for more boot entries' error on hekate??? i keep getting it when i try to click the launch option
  • HinaNaru Cutie @ HinaNaru Cutie:
    nvm got it to work now q uq someone helped me out
    HinaNaru Cutie @ HinaNaru Cutie: nvm got it to work now q uq someone helped me out