Hardware [Help] Power button doesnt work?

DellStock

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
120
Country
United States
I have Atmosphere on my Switch, and the Power button doesnt work at all on my switch. To turn it on i have to plug it in the charger then take it out to wake it up.
To put it to sleep i have to hold the home button to put it to sleep. any help?

Latest version of Atmosphere, Switch version 8.1.0. No themes are installed either.
 
Last edited by DellStock,

DellStock

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
120
Country
United States
So it wont brick or anything?

Do you know the cause on why the power button did that..?
And do you mean remove AutoRCM before or its going to remove Auto and i have to short the pins again?

EDIT : Initialize console or Format microsd...
 
Last edited by DellStock,

HantaShoef

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 29, 2019
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
242
Country
Belgium
Remove auto rcm. because it may causse issues.
It will not brick your console. just know if your switcj is banned you cant activate your account

Edit : Initialize console... never micro SD
 
Last edited by HantaShoef,

zona

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 16, 2014
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
549
Country
Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
any hope of restoring functionality to power button without factory reset
after Installed 9.0 it does not work in OS, it work in Hekatem or on chrach
does it have soething with autorcm or nogc
is it safe to reinstall 9.0 FW?
 

zona

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 16, 2014
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
549
Country
Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
FIXED !!!
do not factory reset, just disable AutoRCM, boot into CFW, power works !
enable AutoRCM, power button works normally
 

konflictedz

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 6, 2019
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
70
Country
United Kingdom
I recently had this problem, I just removed the sd card to force a power off and then it worked again when booting with my jig, and worked inside the CFW as normal after that.
 

sorabora

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2016
Messages
345
Trophies
0
XP
1,014
Country
United States
I recently had this problem, I just removed the sd card to force a power off and then it worked again when booting with my jig, and worked inside the CFW as normal after that.

Sorry for the necro bump but this issue just hit me. how does one get the Switch to boot from the power off state when the power button doesn't work? Thanks!
 

Markwhite

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 27, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
4
Country
Barbados
Sorry for the necro bump but this issue just hit me. how does one get the Switch to boot from the power off state when the power button doesn't work? Thanks!
did you manage to solve the issue? i have the same problem, but apparently this is a rare bug and i cant find any info on it
 

sorabora

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2016
Messages
345
Trophies
0
XP
1,014
Country
United States
FIXED !!!
do not factory reset, just disable AutoRCM, boot into CFW, power works !
enable AutoRCM, power button works normally

I recently had this problem, I just removed the sd card to force a power off and then it worked again when booting with my jig, and worked inside the CFW as normal after that.

did you manage to solve the issue? i have the same problem, but apparently this is a rare bug and i cant find any info on it

No :(

The suggestions above, sadly, didn't help.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    lol
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    PS5 games are actually considerably smaller than PS4 games
    +1
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    better compression/optimization i guess
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    But it only has like 4 games :tpi:
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    what is something you can say about console homebrew but also in the bedroom
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Time to transfer files
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    "it was so hard the first time"
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    "Time to transfer files" bro having sex with robots
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    honestly knowing ken that isn't that unbelievable
    +1
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    arent many ps5 exclusives it's true, but there are a whole lot of ps4 games that got ps5 upgrades
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    and those have to be stored on one of the SSDs
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    "time to smash the stack"
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Uremum does like to call me dadbot
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Nothing beats a midnight shower
    Gift
  • AkiraKurusu @ AkiraKurusu:
    I'd say there would be more PS5 exclusives...if people could actually buy PS5s.
    Gift
  • Gift
  • AkiraKurusu @ AkiraKurusu:
    I mean, if no-one can buy a PS5, and thus is stuck with PS4 (Pros), then companies would still see some profit from developing PS4 games with PS5 upgrades; meanwhile, if they developed a PS5 game, then everyone who can't get that console won't buy that game, especially at launch.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Nah every console starts early with low libraries
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    well theyre churning them out as fast as they possibly can, not like Xbox or PC are faring much better with the chip shortages
    Gift
  • Xzi @ Xzi:
    and games still take 4-6 years to develop regardless, so its not like sony can conjure up new exclusives out of thin air
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Makes me wonder what they have now and are actually hiding from the public
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I hope in the next 5 years they can move on to even more realistic skin renders and not just make characters look like Shiney clay molds
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I'm waiting for the ultimate DLC, "The Most Dangerous Game".
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Let me hunt people or GTFO :angry:
    Gift
    Veho @ Veho: Let me hunt people or GTFO :angry: