Help, please! :(

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Divar123, Oct 21, 2009.

Oct 21, 2009

Help, please! :( by Divar123 at 9:06 AM (1,189 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Divar123
    OP

    Newcomer Divar123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,

    I've installed DarkWii theme and when i reset my Wii... this thing appears! =(

    [​IMG]

    Can someone help me please?

    Oh, i have Wii firmware 4.1 E

    Thanks
     
  2. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    :FacePalm: Bootmii + Nand Backup = WIN!
     
  3. Divar123
    OP

    Newcomer Divar123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, but how can i install BootMii+Nand BAckup?

    Sry I'm a noob. =(
     
  4. Helsionium

    Member Helsionium Alpha and Omega

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    348
    Location:
    Innsbruck, Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    You should have done this before. I don't think there's any chance of recovery now, if you haven't installed BootMii already.
     
  5. urherenow

    Member urherenow GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,526
    Location:
    Japan
    Country:
    United States
    if you didn't already then you're done and you deserve it. Go buy a new Wii and don't mess with it until you know what the heck you're doing.

    good luck finding a wii that'll let you use bootmii as boot2 though...

    Then why did you mess with your system menu? Sorry isn't going to fix your Wii.
     
  6. Divar123
    OP

    Newcomer Divar123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Can i use that FreeMyWii thing with that gamecube controller?

    And can i send it to Nintendo, or will they find that i'm using the homebrew channel?
     
  7. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,353
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    oh dear you installed a ntsc theme on a pal wii? why do you even have a pal wii in usa?
    you can use universal disc recovery disk v2 if you have a chip and patched ios60 installed.
     
  8. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    send it to nintendo, tell them it bricked while updating to 42
     
  9. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,353
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    no don't say that that's a big give away say there was a power outage while updating. if it's still under warranty it will be free otherwise prepare to pay A LOT
     
  10. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    yea the power outage seems more "truthfull" [​IMG]
     
  11. Divar123
    OP

    Newcomer Divar123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    oke thnx [​IMG]
     
  12. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,353
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    other things you can say: my modem disconnected or my isp went down
     
  13. MDMaster

    Newcomer MDMaster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    Also: my cat chewed on the power cable.
    Hehe just kidding [​IMG]
     
  14. Divar123
    OP

    Newcomer Divar123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Uhh another thing.

    If I sai there was a power outage while i was updating... THey won't believe that cuz my Wii still gives image
     
  15. yobemal

    Member yobemal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    Here
    Country:
    Norway
    happend to mine to, start the Wii using the bootmii thingy and go directly to the hoembrew channel. From there go to mymenu and reset the theme

    EDIT - didnt read any of the before comments, so nvm.
     
  16. Divar123
    OP

    Newcomer Divar123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,

    thnx for your reply, but as you can read above... i didn't installed bootmii or preloader. =(

    I need a good excuse so that Nintendo can repair my wii
     
  17. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,353
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    so your modem disconnected if your using wireless so it lost sync
     

Share This Page