Help please. Rxtools will not launch after playing DS cartridge in sysnand.

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by sak1304, Aug 9, 2015.

  1. sak1304
    OP

    sak1304 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 8, 2014
    United States
    I am pretty new at this.

    I just recently installed rxtools on my 4.5 o3dsxl succefully and had been running cia games in emunand.

    Yesterday, I turned it on and used a DS game cart without starting rxtools. (nintendogs cart to reset the cart for my daughter)

    Now, when I go to System, profiles, ds profile, rxtools will not boot up. It just shows My name is rxtools sticker icon..

    What did I mess up? Can this be fixed? Sysnand under system shows 4.5 still, just rxtools will not boot.

    Thanks for any help
     
  2. MassExplosion213

    MassExplosion213 .

    Member
    1,416
    958
    Feb 15, 2015
    United States
    Just reinstall the MSET. Running a DS cart resets it.
     
    HaloEffect17 likes this.
  3. sak1304
    OP

    sak1304 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 8, 2014
    United States
    Thanks for the quick answer, sounds pretty simple. Except....

    Frankly I watched someone's youtube installing tutorial, so I do not really understand which step was installing MSET...:lol:

    Help with that too?? Thanks alot. :yay:
     
  4. MassExplosion213

    MassExplosion213 .

    Member
    1,416
    958
    Feb 15, 2015
    United States
    Did you use a DS flashcart?
     
  5. loco365

    loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    5,458
    2,674
    Sep 1, 2010
    It is the installer you run from a DS flashcard. I think there are some tools that can manually install it as well.
     
  6. MassExplosion213

    MassExplosion213 .

    Member
    1,416
    958
    Feb 15, 2015
    United States
    There's also the web version. Which is why I'm trying to see which one.
     
  7. sak1304
    OP

    sak1304 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 8, 2014
    United States
    I do own a ds card, but youtube had me go to webpage with 3ds browser. one was gateway website and maybe second was rxtools website..
     
  8. MassExplosion213

    MassExplosion213 .

    Member
    1,416
    958
    Feb 15, 2015
    United States
    Just use rxinstaller.nds with your ds cart. It simplifies things a lot.
     
  9. sak1304
    OP

    sak1304 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 8, 2014
    United States
    Ok, thanks. I will come back after trying that..
     
  10. MassExplosion213

    MassExplosion213 .

    Member
    1,416
    958
    Feb 15, 2015
    United States
    Any luck?
     
  11. sak1304
    OP

    sak1304 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 8, 2014
    United States
    Thank you MassExplosion213. I couldn't find download for rxinstaller.nds file so I went back to the youtube video, and it actually says "MSET exploit" in one of the sections. It uses webmultiloader generated code and QR scan to go to a webpage and it installs MSET automatically.. ( I still don't have the concept of MSET but am just using the word "MSET")

    And thanks again, rxtools boots up now.

    HOWEVER, all my cia installed games are gone and it doesn't show up in either in sysnand home or emunand home screen. I guess it is normal?

    1. I just have to suck it up and reinstall all cias?
    2. Everytime I use a legit ds/3ds cart, this will happen?

    Thanks MassExplosion213 and Kyle Sentinent for youtube instruction, someone like me could hack a 3ds.. and rojas, of course.
     
  12. MassExplosion213

    MassExplosion213 .

    Member
    1,416
    958
    Feb 15, 2015
    United States
    1. Possibly. I think so.
    2. Yes. But only for DS. Not 3ds. Let me know what version of rxTools you're using and I'll send you the rxinstaller. It makes things easier.
     
  13. sak1304
    OP

    sak1304 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 8, 2014
    United States
    Thanks, v2.6 is my rxtools.

    Man.. I then lost my save file for puzzle dragon.... hahaha looking forward to more wasting time with that awesome game.

    I don't know if I am able to receive files on this board cuz I am a newbie, but really appreciate your help.