Help Playing a Backup

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by JNAtheDUDE, May 11, 2010.

  1. JNAtheDUDE
    OP

    JNAtheDUDE Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    May 11, 2010
    United States
    Hello.

    I am having some trouble playing a backup of Super Mario Galaxy I have. I use an HBC Backup Loader (I use NeoGamma).

    Every time I try to launch the backup, the Super Mario Galaxy error screen come up and says:

    Please help!

    Some info about my Wii:
    Region: NTSC-U
    System Version: 4.2U
    Purchased: 2007
    Homebrew installed with: Bannerbomb (4.2U Version)
    Everything working fine?: Yes (with the exception, of course, of the obvious problem here)

    Info about my Backup:
    Burned on: TDK DVD-R (1-16x 4.7GB)
    Burned with: ImgBurn (on 4x speed)
    Game Backup Region: NTSC
     
  2. ddetkowski

    ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,141
    56
    Jun 15, 2009
    United States
    United States
    What version of Neogamma are u using?
    Latest is R9, google it!
    What cIOS are u on?
    update it.
     
  3. JNAtheDUDE
    OP

    JNAtheDUDE Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    May 11, 2010
    United States
    I'm using version R8.

    For the cIOS... I'm not sure. All I know is that I did something with it a loooong time ago so that I can install wads.
     
  4. Gao

    Gao Member

    Newcomer
    28
    0
    Mar 7, 2010
    United States
    You're house!
    it COULD probably be a bad burn maybe? Or not a good ISO? Burning a game at 4x speed is the recommended maximum speed, but I think burning a game in 2x is safer. If you dont know what cIOS youre using NeoGamma tells you which one you are using on the bottom of the screen
     
  5. joybeba6679

    joybeba6679 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    115
    0
    Sep 13, 2009
    United States
    Maybe its your DVDs, try a diff brand of DVDs, im using R8 of Neogamma and it works great, BTW, why use discs, go for the USBloaders, much better!
     
  6. JNAtheDUDE
    OP

    JNAtheDUDE Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    May 11, 2010
    United States
    If I HAD any USB Drives higher than 2GB, I probably wouldn't have a problem here. I know about USBloaders.
     
  7. joybeba6679

    joybeba6679 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    115
    0
    Sep 13, 2009
    United States
    Then go buy a 100GB USB HDD, come on, they are cheap, I saw one for 30 bucks the other day...
     
  8. person66

    person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Member
    1,110
    84
    Jun 16, 2009
    Canada
    Canada
    You should probably update that, latest version is rev 19
     
  9. JNAtheDUDE
    OP

    JNAtheDUDE Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    May 11, 2010
    United States
    I saw a 8GB at Target for $40... so... yeah.
     
  10. JNAtheDUDE
    OP

    JNAtheDUDE Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    May 11, 2010
    United States
    You know, I think I'll do that.
     
  11. apoptygma

    apoptygma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    689
    145
    Mar 30, 2010
    that would be a thumb drive, hard drives are cheaper and hold more
     
  12. JNAtheDUDE
    OP

    JNAtheDUDE Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    May 11, 2010
    United States
    True. Earlier, I went back to check prices. It turns out that the Target here sells the 150GB (that's the lowest they had) USB HDD for $65. My mother is cheap, and therefore there is no way in HELL I'm getting that any earlier than Christmas.

    And yes, I checked other stores, such as RadioShack and Wal*Mart. They were more expensive over there.
     
  13. thejellydude

    thejellydude GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    169
    0
    Aug 3, 2007
    United States
    eBay is the way to go for HDD's of that size. Or maybe newegg.com, under their preopened section.