HELP PIKO finish Quake 1 Online!!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ekolimits, Apr 29, 2009.

Apr 29, 2009
  1. ekolimits
    OP

    Member ekolimits GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Location:
    N.J.
    Country:
    United States
    i have been following Piko's network patch progress for some time.
    he needs someone to help debug some libogc and devkit ppc bugs.

    please help if you know how, i dont so i can only spread the word on his progress!
    i cant wait to play quake 1 online on the wii!
    i wonder if it will work between wii and the ds.
    i know the ds can host and play games on wifi and online...
    we will see...

    in the mean time, if you know how to help, do so please!

    thanks
     
  2. vettacossx

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    god i hope this is done soon! i cant wait to update my halo mod [​IMG] but untill that network is implimented i cant test my models online [​IMG] and i havent the foggiest with the wii network coding...
     
  3. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Piko can bite my shiny metal ass.

    Oh. This isn't a advertisement for a stupid in-browser flash game that I'll spend hours on.

    Carry on, then.
     
  4. ekolimits
    OP

    Member ekolimits GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Location:
    N.J.
    Country:
    United States
    lol no, he is altering the quake1 v0.4 for the wii for network play
     

Share This Page