Help Needed!!

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Hacking & Homebrew' started by MrRobotNot, Apr 22, 2016.

1. MrRobotNot
    OP

MrRobotNot Newbie

Newcomer
    Apr 22, 2016
    Hello there everyone, I have just recently purchased a second hand PSVITA 3.60.. I am completely new to this handheld device and was wondering if i could get some help on homebrewing?/jailbreaking? this system and what can i benefit from doing so.. thank you in advance!!

2. MrRobotNot
    This message by MrRobotNot has been removed from public view by BORTZ, Apr 4, 2017, Reason: DONT USE THAT.
    Apr 22, 2016
  3. Ryupower

Ryupower Brood

Oct 8, 2007
    United States
    DO NOT TRUST THAT SITE
    that "app" you download to make the "fake update" it a virus and or sypware
    the will destroy your computer

Trust news on this site
    http://wololo.net/

there might not be anything you can do at this point

Last edited by Ryupower, Apr 22, 2016
  4. Voxel

Voxel Fable Junkie

GBAtemp Patron
    Voxel is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Jun 27, 2015
    United Kingdom
    England, UK
    Any site that claims they have made modded/hacked PS Vita update PUPs, in which are "obtainable" through surveys, executable 'installer' files, or a password-protected zip, are bound to be fake! :)

As mentioned, always trust the most popular PlayStation news sites such as Wololo or Hackinformer.
    Hackinformer also has a nice Vita hacking guide that you can follow. However, a fresh 3.60 console like yours will unfortunately be unhackable until TheFlow or someone else releases another form of PSP exploit savedata or some other method. :)

jastolze likes this.
  5. lep30
    This message by lep30 has been removed from public view by BORTZ, Apr 4, 2017, Reason: DONT USE THAT.
    Apr 4, 2017
  6. SKGleba

SKGleba O ja pierdole!

Nov 11, 2016
    Poland
    Warsaw