Hacking help needed cioscorp 3.5 (yea i know)

feendarrell

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2009
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Location
west sussex , england
Website
Visit site
XP
41
Country
hey guys can i ask for some help please

i installed cioscorp 3.5 this afternoon on my 4.1e wii
ok
after install (which all went well )
i had upside down hbc problem , no worries dop-ios sorted that
ran the mios installer - all ok

installed priiloader ( i was using startpatch 4.1e ) but thought coz i used preloader before i would now return to it

no disc channel loading - all games boot into black screen

any ideas ? have i missed something ?

btw : i done this because my usb drive that had all images on it - died , so i need an alround disk loader (neo gamma wasnt happening on some games hence cioscorp

please can any 1 help

many thanks in advance
 

happydance

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
598
Trophies
0
XP
349
Country
if you read all the documentation of the 3.5 cioscorp package, in the cIOSCORP_v3.5_compatibility.html

at the end of the document

QUOTE said:
da_letter_a's preloader hacks.ini configuration:
Light green = Enabled

preloader v0.29 (JODI hack)
Salmon = Disabled

SystemMenu v450 (4.1E) running under IOS60

Using 4.1x / 4.2x hacks.ini by da_letter_a

Replace Health Screen with Backmenu
Disabled

Auto-Press A at Health Screen
Enabled

Block Disc Updates
Enabled

Block Online Updates
Enabled

No System Menu Background Music
Disabled

No System Menu sounds AT ALL
Disabled

Move Disc Channel
Enabled

Remove NoCopy Save File Protection
Enabled

Force Disc Games to run under IOS249
Disabled

Recovery Mode (DISABLE below hack first)
Disabled

Recovery Mode press RIGHT on gc pad 4P
Enabled

Region Free Wii & GC Games
Enabled

Region Free Channels
Enabled

Force Disc Region to Wii Region
Disabled

Force Wifi Connection Test Failure
Disabled

Blackscreeen at Wii System Menu startup!
Disabled

If you think your preloader hacks may be interfering with some games, try mimicking this hacks.ini configuration.

and i also found out that if you enable "Force Disc Region to Wii Region" you'll also get that black screen on disc channel when loading a game.

also, some games work on ios60, ios249 and ios36 try switching ios if the game does not work, in my configuration ghostbusters loads fine on ios36, but got black on ios60 on preloader sm settings
 

feendarrell

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2009
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Location
west sussex , england
Website
Visit site
XP
41
Country
right here goes

set system ios as 249 - no joy
as 60 - no joy
as 36 - no joy

so ,

restored nand backup made a few weeks ago
this is system menu 4.1e startpatch 4.1
tried whole cioscorp install again
priiloader & hacks

still no disc channel loading - tried with wii sports resort & rayman tv party & mario sonic olympic games (summer)

question : is cioscorp 3.5 only meant for system menu 4.2 ?
should i be using an older version of cioscorp or should i update to system menu 4.2 ?

as of now , just done nand restore again

all i know is all of my games worked via cfg usb loader (pal/ntsc both worked) until my drive died

oh well off to pc world for a new usb drive me thinks
 

feendarrell

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2009
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Location
west sussex , england
Website
Visit site
XP
41
Country
nope , i tried it with 1st - startpatch

then i nand restored installed priiloader , same as

i think this may go back to an old problem
when i first bought my usb drive , i was running cioscorp 3.3 i think , anyway i used uncorp to get rid of it ,then new system menu wad
then nand clean to remove all preloader stuff

then i installed usb loader - had no issues at all until my drive died , being trying to get me games running since
 

feendarrell

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2009
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Location
west sussex , england
Website
Visit site
XP
41
Country
done a sign check on installed ios's mayb this will help figure out whats goin on

anyways as follows :

"SignCheck 0.3b aka loveSexWii build report"
"Wii region", Europe
"Wii unique device id", 72769662

"IOS number", "Trucha bug", "Flash access", "Boot2 access", "Usb2.0 IOS tree"

"IOS250 (ver 65535)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
"IOS249 (ver 14)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
"IOS223 (ver 4)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS222 (ver 4)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS202 (ver 2)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS201 (ver 3094)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS61 (ver 4890)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS60 (ver 6174)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS57 (ver 5404)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS56 (ver 4890)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS55 (ver 5149)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS53 (ver 5149)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS51 (ver 4633)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS50 (ver 4889)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS38 (ver 3610)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS37 (ver 3612)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS36 (ver 1042)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS35 (ver 1040)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS34 (ver 1039)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS33 (ver 1040)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS31 (ver 1040)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS30 (ver 1040)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS28 (ver 1293)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS22 (ver 780)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS21 (ver 514)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS20 (ver 12)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS17 (ver 512)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS16 (ver 257)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS15 (ver 257)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS14 (ver 263)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS13 (ver 10)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS12 (ver 6)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled


dunno if this will help , but im well stuck , can only get a few games running thru gamma , and nothing when i try installing cioscorp 3.5
 

razorback78

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2009
Messages
1,183
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
135
Country
feendarrell said:
nope , i tried it with 1st - startpatch

then i nand restored installed priiloader , same as

i think this may go back to an old problem
when i first bought my usb drive , i was running cioscorp 3.3 i think , anyway i used uncorp to get rid of it ,then new system menu wad
then nand clean to remove all preloader stuff

then i installed usb loader - had no issues at all until my drive died , being trying to get me games running since
why don't you try to use preloader 0.3rev4 with cioscorp 3.4 works for me before i decided to use a modchip.
 

orbulon83

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 5, 2009
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
8
Country
feendarrell said:
done a sign check on installed ios's mayb this will help figure out whats goin on

anyways as follows :

"SignCheck 0.3b aka loveSexWii build report"
"Wii region", Europe
"Wii unique device id", 72769662

"IOS number", "Trucha bug", "Flash access", "Boot2 access", "Usb2.0 IOS tree"

"IOS250 (ver 65535)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
"IOS249 (ver 14)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Enabled
"IOS223 (ver 4)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS222 (ver 4)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS202 (ver 2)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS201 (ver 3094)", Enabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS61 (ver 4890)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS60 (ver 6174)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS57 (ver 5404)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS56 (ver 4890)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS55 (ver 5149)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS53 (ver 5149)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS51 (ver 4633)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS50 (ver 4889)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS38 (ver 3610)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS37 (ver 3612)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS36 (ver 1042)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS35 (ver 1040)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS34 (ver 1039)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS33 (ver 1040)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS31 (ver 1040)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS30 (ver 1040)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS28 (ver 1293)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS22 (ver 780)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS21 (ver 514)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS20 (ver 12)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS17 (ver 512)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS16 (ver 257)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS15 (ver 257)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS14 (ver 263)", Disabled, Disabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS13 (ver 10)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled
"IOS12 (ver 6)", Enabled, Enabled, Disabled, Disabled


dunno if this will help , but im well stuck , can only get a few games running thru gamma , and nothing when i try installing cioscorp 3.5

Does that mean IOS60 for example doesn't have the Trucha bug implemented? Sys Menu 4.1 runs on IOS 60...
Have you installed cIOSCorp after you did your NAND restore?
 

dajavax

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2008
Messages
278
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Monterrey
Website
www.dajavax.tk
XP
184
Country
Mexico
i'm pretty sure it had something to do with him using DOP-IOS to "fix" the HBC... you should reinstall HBC set with the default IOS... somehow you had it with another one... the default IOS shouldn't make HBC upside down with cIOSCORP installed and you wouldn't need DOP-IOS and then you won't have this problem...
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://youtube.com/shorts/8q-CNsOreKE?feature=share