Help - GTA - CW + No$Gba Problem!

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Eduu, Mar 31, 2009.

Mar 31, 2009

Help - GTA - CW + No$Gba Problem! by Eduu at 8:12 AM (2,627 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Eduu
    OP

    Newcomer Eduu Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey guys, I use the no$gba 2.6a and a clean version of GTA - CW, when the game ask you to activate the auto-save, it freezes and say "The rom-image has crashed", no$gba close. Someone can help me to play this game with emulator?

    The same happen to Yu-Gi-Oh 5Ds, FFCC and Pokemon Platinum...

    Whats hapening?

    emulator : No$gba 2.6a
    Game : GTA - CW (Clean Version)

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Timpa

    Member Timpa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    sweden - skane
    Country:
    Sweden
    got the same prob, after it ask about autosave or not, it crashes
     
  3. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using 2.6a too, and all those games work fine for me.
    Check the Emulation Setup. Under "NDS Cartridge Backup Media," set it to Auto.

    Otherwise, it might be a ROM problem or your computer is too slow.
     
  4. updowners

    Member updowners lurklurklurk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Australia
    Or, you can change the save type to FRAM 64kb.
     
  5. anandjones

    Member anandjones GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Demon, it is set to Auto by default in the configuration.
     
  6. nytnyt08

    Newcomer nytnyt08 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Philippines
    Pls. use NGZoom or NO$zoomer as it fixes the games and use also the bypass codes posted here in GBAtemp
     
  7. m3rox

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    I highly doubt you're actually using 2.6a because 2.6a runs GTA - CW just fine without any adjustments to the emulator.
     
  8. Orangegamer

    Member Orangegamer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    386
    Location:
    B.....you don't wanna know
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    same here ive made GTACW work on No$gba 2.6a but i have one small question
    how do u get the auto thing on the NDS cartidge?
    because i haven't got it
     

Share This Page