1. bi388

    OP bi388 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,086
    Country:
    United States
    Im running rxtools on a downgraded n3ds at 9.2 u. I am trying to play gba games in emunand but I need to install them in sysnand as well or I get a black screen when I launch them. Ive been trying to do this by using fbi.3dsx to install them in sysnand through both themehax and ninjhax, but everytime I launch FBI I get a black top screen and a red bottom screen. I have tried many builds including the latest, the one before it and one from back in august with the same result. Ive tried launching it in rxtools devmode, patches sysnand, pasta and just from themehax on console boot.
     
  2. bi388

    OP bi388 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,086
    Country:
    United States
    bump anyone?
     
  3. rufuszombot

    rufuszombot Assassin
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Country:
    United States
    Hold L when booting RXTools, scroll over to Advenced and go to Pasta mode, then try booting FBI from there.
     
  4. bi388

    OP bi388 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,086
    Country:
    United States
    Pasta mode is the same thing as devmode, which I've tried
     
  5. What about minipasta?

    Or inject DevMenu/FBI into H&S with this.
     
    Last edited Jan 6, 2016
  6. bi388

    OP bi388 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,086
    Country:
    United States
    From what I've read injection doesn't work on n3ds. I tried it once and it did nothing. I can try minipasta when I get home.
     
  7. Look at the thread I linked.
    "[Release] Inject any app into Health & Safety (O3DS/N3DS/CFW only)"
     
  8. bitjacker

    bitjacker GBAtemp Disorderly
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    i stumbled on a thread i cannot rember about this. you have to delete a cia and write a new one over it. sounded risky so i didnt do it.
     
  9. bi388

    OP bi388 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,086
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe it's a cia my system shouldn't have that was introduced in >9.2 since I downgraded? I never had this problem on my 3ds that's always been at 9.2
     
  10. bitjacker

    bitjacker GBAtemp Disorderly
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    im on 4x and cant get gba working. do you have a gba? ezflash4s are pretty neat. even a ds lite would do the trick. if your handy with a soldering iron... gbaccelerator ds is pretty cool
     
    Last edited by bitjacker, Jan 6, 2016
  11. bi388

    OP bi388 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,086
    Country:
    United States
    I know why gba isn't working that's easy to fix. I just need to make fbi work to do it and that glitches for me for some reason.
     
  12. bitjacker

    bitjacker GBAtemp Disorderly
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    only way i ever got fbi working was hs injection. oh your on n3ds. sorry about the hope. maybe downgrade to 9.0 and back up with smash cart? i would buy the cart from u after if it has the 9.2
     
    Last edited by bitjacker, Jan 6, 2016
  13. bitjacker

    bitjacker GBAtemp Disorderly
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    United States
    its wonky with n3ds but worth a try^
     
Draft saved Draft deleted