Help! Disgaea problem.

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by badgerkins, Sep 27, 2008.

Sep 27, 2008

Help! Disgaea problem. by badgerkins at 11:18 AM (1,116 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. badgerkins
    OP

    Member badgerkins GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have an R4DS with the latest firmware (1.18).

    For some reason, whenever I try to access the mission select screen when you talk to the blonde cleric, the game freezes on me and I gotta restart. I also noticed the NIS logo before the game intro is black and gray pixelated.

    I removed it and downloaded a new one. The first play through went smoothly but the next time I booted the game, it crashed again just like before.

    Is nybody else having the same problem as I am?
     
  2. Brocktree

    Member Brocktree GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Australia
    It works fine for me..
     
  3. reaperman@home

    Member reaperman@home GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    no, not that problem, but I had a gamesave error on boot problem with 1.18. Tried arm7 fix and just about everything else I could think of to fix it. If anybody pops in here looking for a solution, I used a faster TF card and it worked great.
     
  4. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    Try downloading it from a different source.
     
  5. badgerkins
    OP

    Member badgerkins GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried downloading from a different source. Same problem happened again.
     
  6. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    try a new SD card
    try the other loaders the work on the R4
    get a NEW flash card
     
  7. Valkerion

    Newcomer Valkerion Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    try formating your SD card, copy the contents of course, or at least your gamesaves.
     

Share This Page