1. JulianSchmidt

    OP JulianSchmidt Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Germany
    16046082831942864547328013095402.jpg Hey Guys I hope you can help me.:) Yesterday I downloaded the ctgp7 cia file from the gamesbanana website. Then I installed the cia with fbi and then I started it. The cia has installed some files and I updated it later. Now I pressed on Launch CTGP7 and now a few glitched "strings" appears on the bottom screen. :wacko:The CTGP logo dont appear too instead of this the normal mario kart 7 logo appears. I have tested my us and jpn version of mk7 and both gives me the same "error".:( please help me. Am I do anything wrong? I already watched the installation tutorial by Pablomk7 and he said that the ctgp7 version nornally should work. Sorry for my bad englisch I am from Germany.;)
     
    Last edited by JulianSchmidt, Nov 5, 2020
  2. PabloMK7

    PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,440
    Country:
    Spain
    Can you try doing the install process again? This looks like a corrupted install. If that doesn't work then it may be a corrupted SD card.
     
  3. JulianSchmidt

    OP JulianSchmidt Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Germany
    Okay thank you very much!:) I will try it later when iam back from school.:D
     
  4. BlessedDog

    BlessedDog Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Finland
    I too have the "strings" on the screen when i start the game, but after a few seconds the game boots.
     
  5. JulianSchmidt

    OP JulianSchmidt Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Germany
    I deleted the ctgp7 cia and the folders that the installation Prozess had created. Then I installed ctgp7 again with the cia. I started it and the cia had extracted some files and installed the latest updates. The i tried it again and it actually doesnt work.:(
    Its showing up the same "strings" like before.What am i supposed to do?! Do I have to try to download from the website again and see if it works?:wacko:

    Now I tested the 3gx plugins of another games to see if thats the matter. All 3gx plugins I tested dont work for me. I activated the plugin loader in rosalina menu and I put the 3gx file into the directory, it normally have supposed to be. And nothing shows up. No green flashing. No plugin. Nothing.:wacko: I think that is the problem. Do anyone know how to fix this?^_^
     
    Last edited by JulianSchmidt, Nov 6, 2020
  6. PabloMK7

    PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,440
    Country:
    Spain
    The only explanation I can give to this is that the plugin loader just can't see the files in the SD card.
    Try copying everything to your computer, then format the SD to FAT32, and then copy everything back.
    (Btw, the "strings" is a bug in MK7 itself, it has no effect at all. In fact CTGP-7 actually fixes that bug and makes them not show.)
     
  7. JulianSchmidt

    OP JulianSchmidt Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Germany
    Okay. Thank you very much! I will try this later.^_^
     
  8. dwain12435

    dwain12435 GBAtemp's Unofficial EarthBound Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2020
    Messages:
    303
    Country:
    United States
    Download the latest release of standard Luma3DS. Copy the "boot.firm" inside to the root of your SD Card, overwriting the Plugin Loader fork used by CTGP-7. Then uninstall CTGP-7's CIA file and its installer's CIA file, remove the "CTGP-7" folder from the root of the SD Card, and delete the 3DSX Homebrew CTGP-7 file, if it exists. Then re-download the CTGP-7 installer and run it.
     
  9. PabloMK7

    PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,440
    Country:
    Spain
    I'm already helping this guy, let me handle this please. ;)

    OP, do the FAT32 trick first, then you will have to scan your SD for errors. Let me know how everything works.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted