Help a Nub ? Re: Clone + YSMenu

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by keasy, Jan 4, 2011.

Jan 4, 2011
  1. keasy
    OP

    Member keasy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry guys, I hate asking as any post I make is an ask and never a help.


    I'm ordering a SCDS2 but in the mean time my kids still have r4 Ultra's ( I think they're clones www.r4ultra.com)

    After months of trying and pulling my hair I came across RetroGameFan's post and many thanks to him/her I have for the first time ever managed to get YSMenu working on these two carts.

    I was very happy to see it.

    Okay now for the nub part...

    I see the roms on the sdhc cards as normal...I also see the YSMenu. I enter the menu and see the roms listed there also...

    What do I do now :/ ? I'm stumped...all I get is a message that says ' Unsupported DLDI Name ' what does that mean ? What am I doing wrong ?

    Sorry if I'm being a pain, I've read and re-read so much related articles/posts that my brain hurts!

    Thx
     
  2. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    wasn't YSmenu for the TTDS? And the r4 ultra is a acekard clone so try to use akio or I reccomend WAIO
     
  3. keasy
    OP

    Member keasy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Okay mate.
    Thanks for replying, I'll give that a try. [​IMG]
     
  4. keasy
    OP

    Member keasy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Didn't work LOL


    I've decided the card is just a clone piece of crap and will not bother with it any more as the ak2i is ordered any way. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page