[HELP] 002-0123 error

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Drastiques, Aug 18, 2016.

  1. Drastiques
    OP

    Drastiques Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 18, 2016
    France
    Hello so i just bought a sky 3ds+ and it works fine on my 11.0.0-63E new 3DS

    but today i tried to go online
    so i used my zelda ocarina of time 3ds with powersaves to get a private header
    put it in my settings.txt file and i went online on pokemon saphire alpha rom
    but when i did it gave me 002-0123 error after searching i found that it was about cart id so i tried the 3
    AE,45,C2 but no one of them worked
    since i don't have a gateway i can't check if my zelda ocarina of time is a AE,45 or a C2

    so i pasted my header into a template file i downloaded on sky3ds site and opened it with sky army knife
    it gave 63 as cart id

    it's very disturbing

    please help me :(
     
  2. Redferne

    Redferne GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    599
    188
    Oct 28, 2015
    Did you delete the sav file after changing the manufacturer id?
     
  3. Drastiques
    OP

    Drastiques Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 18, 2016
    France
    i did it only when i changed the header in settings file
     
  4. Redferne

    Redferne GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    599
    188
    Oct 28, 2015
    This is going to be tedious but since you don't know the cart ID of your donor game I'm afraid you'll have to test them one by one.
    The cart id has to be modified in the game .cfg file. Try with one, if it doesn't work delete the sav file and try with another one.
     
  5. Drastiques
    OP

    Drastiques Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 18, 2016
    France
    yup i'm doing it right now
    but i read on some tutorials where we need to inject the header to the rom with gateway patcher
    but i can't since my header is only a suit of bytes i don't have a .bin file to inject

    it may be the problem
     
  6. Redferne

    Redferne GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    599
    188
    Oct 28, 2015
    AFAIK you only need to inject the header in the ROM for Gateway card and previous SK3DS card.
     
  7. Drastiques
    OP

    Drastiques Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 18, 2016
    France
    i tried the 3 of them with deleting the .cfg file each time and no one of them worked
     
  8. Redferne

    Redferne GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    599
    188
    Oct 28, 2015
    Just to be sure, in the cfg file you changed YY in CART_ID=YYXXXXXX ?
     
  9. Drastiques
    OP

    Drastiques Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 18, 2016
    France
    of course i cycled i did first C2 then AE then 45 and none of them worked

    it's pretty exhausting to try it because each time i have to delete my save and on pokemon sapphire alpha i need to play for like 20-30 minuets to be able to try online
     
  10. Redferne

    Redferne GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    599
    188
    Oct 28, 2015
    Have you tried another game?
    To be sure that the header is good. Something like Mario Kart or Smash Bros., you can go directly online it's easier for testing.
     
    Last edited by Redferne, Aug 18, 2016
  11. Drastiques
    OP

    Drastiques Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 18, 2016
    France
    tried with luigi mansions 2 aswell

    i'm so desperate that i'm ready to send it to you so you can test it
    i have 2 headers one from zelda and one from tomodachi life
    if you could test them for me i would be so grateful :(
     
  12. MartinDocNewland

    MartinDocNewland Searching for the truth

    Member
    527
    144
    Jul 7, 2012
  13. Redferne

    Redferne GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    599
    188
    Oct 28, 2015
    There is no online on Luigi's Mansion so the header doesn't matter.
    You shouldn't share your private header because then they are not private anymore :)
     
  14. Drastiques
    OP

    Drastiques Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 18, 2016
    France
    on luigi mansions dark moon there is one

    yeah but if i share it with you and only you
    so you can test it
    and tell me if it a good header or nah

    and i assume that you wont use it after that if i can trust you

    so i'd gladly send it to you
     
  15. Redferne

    Redferne GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    599
    188
    Oct 28, 2015
    That's nice of you to trust me but you should not :lol:
    Your headers they are 32 characters long, aren't they?
     
  16. Drastiques
    OP

    Drastiques Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 18, 2016
    France
    i'm soooo desperate and done with this you know i'm ready to everything it need

    and yeah the 2 of them are 32 characters long
     
  17. Redferne

    Redferne GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    599
    188
    Oct 28, 2015
    All right PM me one of the keys.
     
  18. Drastiques
    OP

    Drastiques Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Aug 18, 2016
    France
    i'm a newbie so i can't PM :(

    add me on skype : youssefbettayeb
     
  19. Redferne

    Redferne GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    599
    188
    Oct 28, 2015
    Problem solved.
    Removed the spaces in the header :lol: