Having triuble installing triiforce

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Mugga, Jan 30, 2010.

Jan 30, 2010
  1. Mugga
    OP

    Newcomer Mugga Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Denmark
    I installed http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/ho...fsd-nand-dumper first and then I followed this one http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/how-to-use/triiforce . (I wanna play off an sd card).

    At "5. Run Triiforce with the HBC. Press right on the directional pad of your Wiimote until you see Use SD-NAND and press A." I get an error that says "No titles found" with no option to select "Use SD-NAND" and I'm positive that I've done everything right.

    I read somewhere that it could be that I needed som cios's or something like that.

    My wii is softmodded with this guide http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=171901.

    Any ideas?
     


  2. Mugga
    OP

    Newcomer Mugga Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Denmark
    No one has an idea of what's wrong?
     
  3. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  4. Mugga
    OP

    Newcomer Mugga Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Denmark
    Thanks for answering [​IMG]

    Yep I have those folder on my sd card.

    So i should put the dol-file on the root of my sd card and it will load automatically? Or?
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    What cIOS version do you have?
    You need rev14 or higher to use SD-NAND
     
  6. Mugga
    OP

    Newcomer Mugga Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Denmark
    I'm not sure if that's what you're asking for.
     
  7. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Try running SignCheck. It should tell you what cIOS you have.
     
  8. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Doesn't Triiforce show the rev too somewhere?
     
  9. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    IDK, I haven't launched Triiforce in months...
     
  10. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Just tested it and it does:
    [​IMG]
    (top right of the box)
     
  11. Mugga
    OP

    Newcomer Mugga Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Denmark
    It says IOS36 (Rev 3351).
     
  12. Mugga
    OP

    Newcomer Mugga Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Denmark
    Is it okay?
     
  13. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    It's supposed to say IOS249 (like in the picture)
    Did you follow all steps of xzxero's guide?
     
  14. Mugga
    OP

    Newcomer Mugga Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Denmark
  15. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    After you did those steps, did you still do the rest of the original guide?

    Anyway, you can better (re)install your cIOS
    You can use this installer: http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=9426
    Let it use IOS36

    After that, Triiforce should be using that instead
     
  16. zoomx

    Newcomer zoomx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Italy
    Mogga some version don't worked for me with nand dump on SD. It worked well instead with nand dump on a USB memory stick. Don't know why.
     
  17. Mugga
    OP

    Newcomer Mugga Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Denmark
    When I try the network install I get "ERROR! (ret = -116)" [​IMG] And my Wii is connected to the internet.
     
  18. Mugga
    OP

    Newcomer Mugga Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Denmark
    I tried the WAD installation which seemed to work perfectly.

    Now when I try to install triiforce I still get "No titles found" and it still says "IOS36 (Rev3351)".
     
  19. Mugga
    OP

    Newcomer Mugga Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Denmark
    Any idea of what's wrong?
     
  20. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    it should be using IOS249... its possible u didn't install it properly, use any title deleter to delete IOS249, then re-run the installer, make sure it says installed successfully... if it fails, its possible your IOS36 that u r using to install it isn't patched properly so u need to go back to the fakesign restorer step

    it also sounds like your nand dump sucks, use showmiiwads to extract the folders from your nand.bin (bootmii nand backup), and copy those folders (title, ticket etc.) to the root of your SD and/or USB. Also make sure there is at least one channel installed to your emulated nand (not a forwarder channel either, an actual wiiware/vc title)
     

Share This Page