1. renegade2k82

    OP renegade2k82 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so on my 3.60 vita i installed henkaku plus enso fine and installed vpk files fine.also did the setup for the sd2vita with autoplugin 2 and that seemed to go fine along with reading the correct free space of my 128gb sd card but one major problem i copyed all my folders from ux0 off my internal vita 2000 memory to the root of the sd card and the bubbles from the henkaku setup,the vitashell bubble and the enso bubble do not show up at all yet the other ones i did like adrenaline,itls enso and moonlight show up fine.why is this happing can someone help me fix this please?
     
  2. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    616
    Country:
    Italy
    @renegade2k82 , sorry how did you copy everything from ux0 to ur0 which is only 1gb of internal memory?
    On sd2vita,you had to just copy all the contents of ux0 and configure to have all the bubbles in the homescreen.
    It seems to me that he got confused.
     
  3. renegade2k82

    OP renegade2k82 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    I did not state that I copied everything from ux0 to ur0 and I said I copied everything from ux0 to the root of my 128gb SD card for the adapter.how do I configure it to show all bubbles?I also tried re installing vitashell on my sd2vita and it installs but when I try to launch it it tells me it is corrupted.
     
  4. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    616
    Country:
    Italy
    @renegade2k82 ,sorry i misunderstood,do you have autoplugin2 on the home screen?
    Does it still have the PS Vita hack?
    If yes,go to settings/henkaku and reload taihen,or reinstall the plugins from Autoplugin2(if it still works)the ones you had when everything worked.
    Another solution,is to install easy vpk for Vitashell and for storage manager install SwitchSD2Vita.
     
  5. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,377
    Country:
    United States
    <sigh> sound like another victim of auto plugin. don't use that.
     
  6. renegade2k82

    OP renegade2k82 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    ok what should i use instead of auto plugin?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    yes neo i still have the autoplugin on the home screen.why does autoplugin mess everying up and is so bad godreborn?
     
  7. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,377
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what the problem is, but a lot of people have had their systems get screwed up due to auto plugin. that's why I don't recommend it.
     
  8. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    616
    Country:
    Italy
    @renegade2k82 ,open Autoplugin and go to Configure plugin for SD2VITA how in this screenshot
    [​IMG]
    reboot your PS Vita and you should have solved the problem!
     
  9. renegade2k82

    OP renegade2k82 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    whats better to use YAMT-VITA or StorageMg?
     
  10. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,377
    Country:
    United States
    yamt for sure. it has faster boot up times, and you don't have to create a config file for it.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    both my vita and pstv use yamt lite, which is just for sd2vita as ux0 and a memory card as uma. you can't swap them though, at least with the one by Aurora Wright, dev of luma on the 3ds. both systems are lightning fast.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    btw, yamt goes through boot_config instead of config.txt, so I think that's why it's faster. it essentially becomes part of enso. it's only usable on 3.60 and 3.65. you won't even need an sd2vita driver in ur0/tai either.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I take that back. yamt will be in ur0/tai, but it won't be in the config.txt.
     
    NeoGranzon and MKKhanzo like this.
  11. renegade2k82

    OP renegade2k82 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I'll uninstall my cfw format the onboard storage and factory reset my vita.then reinstall the cfw use yamt for my sd2vita and manually download the plug ins to avoid autoplugin and set the config.im hoping this will make everything work properly and my vpk that I install show up fine.crossing my fingers.
     
    godreborn likes this.
  12. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,377
    Country:
    United States
    you shouldn't have to factory reset and reinstall the cfw. just restore the tai config in henkaku settings. I can't recall the exact name of it, but it will reset the tai config.
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  13. renegade2k82

    OP renegade2k82 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    Oh ok thanks.
     
  14. renegade2k82

    OP renegade2k82 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    oh do i need the tai folder from ur0 on the sd card for the sd2vita or is that not needed to have it on the internal memory and the sd2vita?
     
  15. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    616
    Country:
    Italy
    @renegade2k82 ,tai folder it must remain in ur0 not to move or delete it.
     
  16. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    616
    Country:
    Italy
    @godreborn ,this option is in Setting/Henkaku setting/Reload taiHen config.txt.
    As for yamt when I tried to install it i bricked my PS Vita.Instead Autoplugin2 works perfectly for me without problems(personal experience).
    If you are not experienced enough to install plugins manually,you risk a PS Vita bootloop!
     
    Last edited by NeoGranzon, Apr 12, 2021
    godreborn likes this.
  17. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,377
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what could've happened with you and yamt, but after what happened to you and a couple other people who were forced to format, I usually don't recommend it anymore. however, I never had any problems. it still is the best sd2vita driver that exists.
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  18. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    616
    Country:
    Italy
    Ok @godreborn ,we should understand if it is the fault of some plugin that i installed on my PS Vita Slim 3.65 Henkaku to create the brick and bootloop.
     
    godreborn likes this.
  19. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,377
    Country:
    United States
    possibly. I have minimal plugins installed on my system.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    you should keep a copy of your tai config.txt and plugins on a computer, then just put the new one on ux0 for testing. it will override ur0 if there's a problem.
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  20. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon ネオ•グランゾン:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    616
    Country:
    Italy
    @godreborn ,when possible i send one copy of the my taihen config.txt in pm!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SD2Vita, Having, issues