Hardware mod?

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Hacking & Homebrew' started by SOLT1C3, Jun 2, 2016.

1. SOLT1C3
    OP

SOLT1C3 Newbie

Newcomer
    Jun 2, 2016
    Much time has passed, since the release of PS Vita and there is no real software jailbreak or hack outhere.
    Maybe I'm wrong because I am not a professional at this, I think it's time to concentrate at hardware hack, there is plenty of space inside the ps vita for modchip or create a flashcard like r4 on nintendo consoles.
    Also all PS Vita 1000'th series has useless videoport, that in thieory can be used, again I am not a proffesional and I can be wrong.
    Hackers need to concetrate on finding holes in PS Vita Cards or PS Vita games security.
    Maybe try to find the way to flash game directly in-to the Vita game memory chip, which is contain game, like it was back in 90's on NES.

Last edited by SOLT1C3, Jun 2, 2016
  2. Voxel

Voxel u wot

GBAtemp Patron
    Voxel is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Jun 27, 2015
    United Kingdom
    England, UK
    You're a bit late.

There is already ways to run native PS Vita homebrew through the PSM Dev Assistants (can run on 3.00-3.51) and the PSP-side is (almost?) fully hacked.
    And there has already been a release of a (pretty underwhelming) Vita flashcart, the Cobra Black fin. (see here)

I mean, it would be nice to have something like modchips to bypass security, but it's better to work with the things we already have. :)

And yet there is still no way to run a native kernel exploit yet, so modchips could be a benefit here.

Last edited by Voxel, Jun 2, 2016
  3. SOLT1C3
    OP

SOLT1C3 Newbie

Newcomer
    Jun 2, 2016
    I am talking about full ps vita hack, which will provide you to run ps vita games, maybe psp games and homebrews.

4. Voxel

Voxel u wot

GBAtemp Patron

Our Patreon
    Jun 27, 2015
    United Kingdom
    England, UK