handheldsources still down?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Crystal the Glaceon, Jan 18, 2010.

Jan 18, 2010
  1. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Anyone have any idea why handheldsources has been down for about 3 days now?
    Quite hard to check for updates when my update source is down.
    Even though I have more, this one is just the one I use the most
     
  2. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    If you ever want to check whether a new version of TouchPod or Sakura has come out, just go to the Chinese GBalpha site. The updates will show up on that site before they do at Handheld Sources.

    When you're there, look at the "GBalpha Latest Updates" (GBalpha ????) section, highlighted here.

    In the screenshot above, the top link says:
    G6/M3DS Real????M61 [2010-1-15]
    Click it, and you'll see this page with the download link highlighted.

    At the time of this writing, the latest versions of Sakura and TouchPod are 1.45X 3rd Edition (M19) and 4.7dX (M61), respectively. I always have the "M" version numbers posted as well. Just keep refreshing the front page of the Chinese GBalpha site until you see M3 Sakura (M20) or whatever the next version number you're waiting for in the "Latest Updates" section.
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Thank Ninja friend ^-^
    Although I already knew about the latest updates, I am the guy who post them when they come out.
    Still always nice to find a fresher source
     
  4. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    No need to make 2 threads about this.
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Ah, the previous one was announcing this issue, this one was to point the the problem is still on going
    Yeah your right, lol
     
  6. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    dsrules usually announces the new versions and has been doing it for a long time, sticking with a consistent format of including the version number in the topic title and including the changelog in his posts. Before you make a post about an update, you should check to see if he hasn't already done it. He's pretty fast.
     
  7. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I've gotten the last few before he has, but I normally check before I post.
    I think I might start posting iTouch updates as well >.> After putting iTouch on my M3 Real, I discovered, I really enjoy it o.o
     
  8. bluejays

    Member bluejays GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    wuts the differences mainly in the itouch firmware anyways =P
     
  9. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Handheld Sources at the time of this post is working fine but is behind on dsrules' release info most recent they have listed is System for M3i Zero & M3DS Real(15-1-2010) although to be fair the new release only came out today [​IMG]
     
  10. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The site is back up now


    Well they are both made by the same team, but the differences really are, iTouch DS doesn't have moonshell or any ability to play music, view images, or videos directly from the interface or from a built in moonshell. You need to install Moonshell into it.
    As well it doesn't have ability to have more than one background (as far as I know of, if I am wrong someone please tell me)
    So it's has an GUI that kinda reminds me of a mix of Sakura and Touchpad.
    The reason I prefer it is because it's smaller, leaving more memory on my card. I rarely change my background so I really don't care for more than one. I have an iPod now so I don't need the music, video, or image viewing on the ds. So all I really needed was a firmware that was small, worked, did all the fictions I want and really need, but still look presentable.
    As well it works with all the cheats, saves, and so on that work on M3.
    Plus it has a RTS menu that works on some GBA games that M3 won't work on, like River City Ransom EX.
    Plus it has a gold Tri-Force background that matches my DS, so thumbs up for that [​IMG]
     
  11. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    Isn't that what kobykaan said in the post right before yours? [​IMG]
     
  12. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,776
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Didn't read that, my bad
     

Share This Page