1. bojr1005

    bojr1005 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    also, n64 games work on my NESC, big picture. I'm doing it on a friends and the N64 games are smaller display and the pictures dont load.....any help/advice?
     
  2. NESjimbo

    NESjimbo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States
    Install RetroArch, which includes 2 more NES emulators which can handle games that the stock NESC emulator can't play.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    That's why I gave in and found a second NESC. First one I have maxed out at 280MB (I had problems at 298). Second NESC will be all CPS2 and Neo Geo games.
     
    heygravity and youngtune27 like this.
  3. SusiSukram

    SusiSukram Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Has anyone savestates for PC Engine games working? I have 30 PCE games in one folder and if i press the reset button there is no flying screenshot and no option to save. I've got 60 Turbografx16 games in two folders and everything works fine there... SMS games also work except for two (Micro Machines and Ys) There are no special characters or anything in the filenames...
    Does somebody has any idea?
     
  4. icefan

    icefan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
     
    Last edited by icefan, Mar 11, 2017
  5. youngtune27

    youngtune27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    What are parent and child for sunset riders?
     
  6. LuckY07

    LuckY07 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    How do you enable blood in Metal Slug 1? I'm using MAME2003 core.
     
  7. evilvoice

    evilvoice Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried dip switches?
     
  8. evilvoice

    evilvoice Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure. If you're interested in getting a bunch of 4 player games to become 2 player games, there is also gauntlet and gauntlet 2 that I've seen people talk about changing the 4 player parameter to 2 players so it'll work. You'd have to look it up though because I haven't done it yet.
     
  9. evilvoice

    evilvoice Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    I've searched for over 10 hours and can't find anything that works. I'm testing on a Windows 10 PC and I downloaded FBA 32 bit but it just sits at a black screen forever. No matter what file I try and I've tried a bunch. Can you pm me? I'd really like to get this working. Thanks
     
  10. bojr1005

    bojr1005 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I've been trying to figure out why I cannot get N64 games to work and fully load. Everything else does. Please help!!!! N64 games start, but picture stops loading and its a small picture instead of the screen. Not sure if I'm missing any mod's but can't figure this out. going on 5 hours of testing back and forth....help!!!!
     
  11. AndyVr

    AndyVr GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    Belgium
    @nesito, can you access the MAME menu without a Wii controller ? I have only the original NESC controller at the moment...


    Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
     
  12. sromeroi

    sromeroi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    I used ssriders.zip + ssrdrebd.zip.

    I unzipped both, put all the files into a folder named "ssrdrebd".

    Then I used p7zip to zip THE FILES inside the folder as ssrdrebd.zip (not the folder but the files, Ctrl+A, right button, zip as), and used that zip file as the game and worked. (This method worked also for TNMT, TNMT2, GAUNTLET).

    Then I found a page in archive.org that contains all the MAME 2003 (v0.78) roms, where the ZIP files are "full" (the child rom has all the files inside, you don't have to "merge" the parent rom), and I'm using files from that site with /bin/mame2003. As I'm not sure if I can say the URL here ... I'm not saying it. I can't point you to a valid MAME2003_Reference_Set_MAME0.78_ROMs_CHDs_Samples URL, sorry.
     
    youngtune27 likes this.
  13. Boognish

    Boognish GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2017
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    put the neogeo bios in bios_template.hmod, then install the bios h.mod. that might help

    cps2 in the command line for that core
     
    Last edited by Boognish, Mar 12, 2017
    evilvoice likes this.
  14. Kobe46

    Kobe46 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Canada
    I was finally able to get the 2 player version for Sunset Riders for US version - ssrdrubc.zip. There is a version of this named: ssridersubc.zip is incorrect. The versions I was trying to setup had the correct files in them, but it was renamed incorrectly ssrdrubc.zip = ssrdrubc.zip + ssriders.zip. In newer versions of mame they changed some of the name spaces for some roms. I had not noticed this for some games like Turtles in Time 2 player version as well: tmnt22p.zip = tmnt2.zip + tmnt22pu.zip. So both Sunset Riders 2 player and Turtles in Time 2 Player both US versions work perfectly fine using mame2003 :D

    Sunset Riders 2 Player version
    ssrdrubc.zip = ssrdrubc.zip + ssriders.zip

    Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles IV: Turtles in Time 2 Player version
    tmnt22p.zip = tmnt2.zip + tmnt22pu.zip
     
  15. TokyoMario

    TokyoMario Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
  16. dangwoot

    dangwoot Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
  17. jphriendly

    jphriendly GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    411
    Country:
    United States
  18. HecklerJH

    HecklerJH GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't messed around too much with the 64 games, but which emulator are you using? Which games? What core/hmods do you have installed? It sounds like display issues and most likely core issue or maybe something wrong with your RetroArch. Or a bad rom, but if it happens to all games then more than likely not...

    Try resintalling the hmods and retroarch and see if it clears up
     
    Last edited by HecklerJH, Mar 12, 2017
  19. LuckY07

    LuckY07 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    I setup both of those yesterday as well. For Sunset Riders I used the EBC version (USA) of the 2-player mode, and then combined that w the 4-player version and created a zip file that I named ssrdrebc.zip. It was super easy to setup and worked perfect with MAME2003.
     
  20. youngtune27

    youngtune27 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    573
    Country:
    United States
    Wouldn't it have to be named tmnt22pu not tmnt22p? I'm confused
     
    Last edited by youngtune27, Mar 12, 2017
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - hakchi2, simple,