Guitar Hero 5 (hacked store) DLC problems

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by trogdon, Aug 2, 2010.

Aug 2, 2010
  1. trogdon
    OP

    Newcomer trogdon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I have followed the instructions here (http://www.wiihacks.com/submit-articles-tutorials/34554-guitar-hero-dlc-tutorial-ghwt-gh5.html) and installed the DLC wad fine and everything, but recently when I try to download songs I get the error code 204036 and I can't download any songs, but there is still a tick mark next to the songs. Any help, or would I have to delete the wad and start buying DLC to get new dlc?
     
  2. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    204036 means that the shop is having problems..try again later [​IMG]
     
  3. trogdon
    OP

    Newcomer trogdon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Well it's been having this error for over a month now, and I've tried several times and it doesn't work still. The store works for anyone who doesn't have a hacked store.
     
  4. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    i used the hairyballsagna wads and my store works just fine...are you loading through USB or Disc?
     
  5. trogdon
    OP

    Newcomer trogdon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure if I have that specific wad, should I replace the one I have with that one? I'm loading from disk, I don't understand USB loading.
     
  6. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    what are you using to load your games? darkcorp, cioscorp, neogamma,soft chip etc..
     
  7. trogdon
    OP

    Newcomer trogdon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I own the disk, it's not burned.
     
  8. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    that's kinda odd you should be able to get them fine.... odd....
     
  9. trogdon
    OP

    Newcomer trogdon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I did the automatic update when I played Green Day Rockband, and I think that messed things up. I tried patching the ios 37, 55, and 56, but that didn't work.
     
  10. trogdon
    OP

    Newcomer trogdon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I tried uninstalling and reinstalling the wads but I can't reinstall them, but the store is still broken too. It says I have to pay for songs (except the GHWT ones) but nothing downloads still
     
  11. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    maybe get the lastest store update from the nus downloader? not sure.
     
  12. jakejm79

    Member jakejm79 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    Try using the RAWK SD patcher to patch IOS37.

    Eh nvm, I thought we were talking about RB2
     
  13. Dent

    Member Dent GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    United States
    Here is what you need to do. Trust me it works. Install the IOS56 from the cIOSCORP 3.6 package. You can download from here: http://www.mediafire.com/?oix2iujioyn. The wad you need to install is called cIOS56-v5146-v3.6.wad. Don't use the latest version from DarkCORP 1.1 (DarkCORP is the successor to cIOSCORP). The IOS56 version in that package does not work with these GH5 hacks. Let me know if it all works.
     
  14. Reinhardt

    Newcomer Reinhardt Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Brazil
    It worked perfectly for me man!
    Thanks a lot!
     
  15. Dent

    Member Dent GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    United States
    I figured out now that you don't need cIOScorp at all even though it will work. Instead, you can just use Dop-Mii to download the latest IOS56 and put all three patches on it. The DLC hacks work fine with that method too.
     

Share This Page