GTA Chinatown-Sword Trade/HELP

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by ofish89, Jul 14, 2009.

Jul 14, 2009

GTA Chinatown-Sword Trade/HELP by ofish89 at 7:51 AM (1,163 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. ofish89
    OP

    Newcomer ofish89 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    hey guys

    well recently i have been playing GTA cw and i have nearly finished the hole things

    but i accidentally got rid of my beloved sword ( the one you obtain on the mission )
    so is there anyway that i can get another one because i depressley want one

    i will trade someone any weapon they want or any amount of cash for it

    thanx
     
  2. clumzy

    Newcomer clumzy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Philippines
    just go through the middle of chinatown..

    there's a part there where there are red garbage bins surrounded by buildings..

    kinda like a square "enveloping" the garbage bins..

    one of those bins has the sword..
     
  3. ofish89
    OP

    Newcomer ofish89 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    thanx alot gonna do it now
     
  4. ofish89
    OP

    Newcomer ofish89 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    thanx i found it your a legend
     
  5. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    Dang, I kinda gave up on GTA:CW what with Pirate Syndrome and all.
     
  6. Causton

    Newcomer Causton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have an M3 Real with sakura 1.40 and latest touchpod, and mine freezes all the time. I might get lucky and complete 1 mission without freezing but then... IT FREEZES! Should I just download the game again? I don't wanna start again, but if I have to I will. So, WHAT DO I DO?
     
  7. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Here's a map if you want to find any weapon quickly:
    http://www.gamefaqs.com/portable/ds/file/950922/56221
    Download the patch that bypasses the black screens. Even though you don't need the bypass anymore, it actually fixes the freezing issue for a lot of people (myself included).
     
  8. ofish89
    OP

    Newcomer ofish89 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    yeah you probably need to get the bypass cheat code all download the fixed version ( if you haven't already got it ) From here

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Go to This Site
     
  9. chickenmatt5

    Member chickenmatt5 3DS n00b

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    United States
    Wait... is that the sword you lost in the beginning?
     
  10. TraumaHoundNDS

    Member TraumaHoundNDS GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Location:
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I love the sword, one-shot kills ftw!

    Reminds me that I never got back to the game to try to get to 100% (beat all the story missions, though.)
     

Share This Page