Google epic fail

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Josephvb10, Jun 17, 2011.

Jun 17, 2011

Google epic fail by Josephvb10 at 1:38 AM (1,537 Views / 0 Likes) 25 replies

  1. Josephvb10
    OP

    Member Josephvb10 The Pokémon guy

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    488
    Location:
    Lumiose City
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    [​IMG]

    The real-time, infinity proof: Link
     


  2. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    It says "3x larger" for me.
     
  3. Ikki

    Member Ikki GBATemp's grumpy panda.

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,797
    Location:
    Montevideo
    Country:
    Uruguay
    It happens to me all the time.

    Well, when I use Google images that is but it happens pretty frequently.
     
  4. JustChillin1414

    Member JustChillin1414 <3 Tiny Tina

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    BC
    Country:
    Canada
    Lol, that's kinda funny.. Too bad my monitor doesn't support something infinity in size.
     
  5. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    It says InfinityX for me.
     
  6. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    3x on the latest stable chrome, when u click the bigger picture link you get a 404
     
  7. SinHarvest24

    Member SinHarvest24 Shiroyasha

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010
    Messages:
    999
    Location:
    Anywhere you think of me.
    Country:
    Trinidad and Tobago
    goes from 3x to infinity... :/
     
  8. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    if you resize the window all the way 'till x coord 0 (so the image will be very small) it will say 'infinityx'
     
  9. Lucifer666

    Member Lucifer666 all the world needs is me

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    The Fourth Dimension
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I've spent the last few minutes re-sizing it. I couldn't get it to infinity, but now, with the window stretched to fullscreen, it says 341x larger [​IMG]
    Off-topic: By the way, I just noticed the OP isn't using Chrome.
    DAMN, it's such a copy! It looks EXACTLY like Chrome's default skin.. Just look at the tabs! [​IMG]
    I dislike Firefox.
     
  10. tajio

    Member tajio GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    403
    Location:
    Northern Ireland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it's just a glitch/bug.
     
  11. ThatDudeWithTheFood

    Member ThatDudeWithTheFood TRIANGLEZ

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,198
    Location:
    Illuminati
    Country:
    United States
    On Firefox it says Infinity too.

    Funny stuff.
     
  12. Lucifer666

    Member Lucifer666 all the world needs is me

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    The Fourth Dimension
    Country:
    Antarctica
    In case you didn't notice, the OP is using Firefox.
    Yeah I know, it looks like Chrome. [​IMG]
    I dislike.
     
  13. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    nice searching keywords by the way
     
  14. shyam513

    Member shyam513 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Happened to me before - firefox crashed when I tried to open it
     
  15. Blaze163

    Member Blaze163 The White Phoenix's purifying flame.

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,767
    Location:
    Coventry, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm more worried that this is how I found out about this special edition Zelda 3DS. If I'd known that was coming I'd probably have waited [​IMG]
     
  16. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I've seen it a few times too. Didn't worry about it too much. Would be so epic if they implement it for every picture you find with keywords Chuck Norris.
     
  17. wasim

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    it never showed in my computer
     
  18. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Happened to me a few times before. I just assumed that it was some error that would go away sometime.
     
  19. Fluto

    Member Fluto A potato in disguise

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,273
    Location:
    The Moon
    Country:
    Australia
    mine says 3x aswell but what were you looking at

    oh the fake Zelda 3ds?
     
  20. Zekrom_cool

    Member Zekrom_cool I respect faith, but doubt is what gets you an edu

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Heaven [N's Castle]
    Country:
    India
    I've vever encountered nothing like that till now.
     

Share This Page