Good graphic heavy games?

Discussion in 'General Gaming Discussion' started by davidsl_128, Dec 9, 2010.

Dec 9, 2010

Good graphic heavy games? by davidsl_128 at 12:25 AM (3,036 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

1. davidsl_128
    OP

Member davidsl_128 GBAtemp Brightsider

Colombia
    I don't know if it's in the close or distant future, but I'll get a gaming laptop sometime to, um, game. I'm making a list of games that will take advantage of the guy's graphic power, or at least games that look decent but are really fun!

So I thought of asking for advice here about which game(s) to get. The thing is, I don't like anything that's really hard for the sake of being hard; I love games, but I'm not really good at them [​IMG] Another thing, no RPG/strategy stuff. After all these years of RPGs, I realized those are the most life-absorbing games. And since one of my life goals is to, um, get a life, that wouldn't help [​IMG] So I've trained myself to not like RPGs and their repetiveness (which, to my surprise, wasn't that hard... they really tend to be slow and repetitive)

I like anything that's not too hard (or at least has an Easy difficulty setting) and is low on repetitive grinding and/or item collecting. Any suggestions?

Games I've liked:
    Zelda's
    Portal
    Pokemon (I know it's an RPG, but it's too good!)
    Guitar Hero / Rock Band
    Any racer that isn't too realistic

No-noes:
    Fallout 3/New Vegas
    Mass Effect (ok maybe I'll try it)
    Any GTA
    Tetris and puzzles in general

Also, no gory stuff. I can't stand seeing blood in real life, much less the exaggerated ultra-bloody blood in bloody games [​IMG]

2. _Chaz_

Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

United States
    Most graphics heavy games have earlier counterparts that play circles around them.

3. iggloovortex

Member iggloovortex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    How about Dead Space? I know its old but its one of the better PC games with excellent graphics