Gold's Gym

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by pandastew, Apr 21, 2009.

Apr 21, 2009

Gold's Gym by pandastew at 6:43 AM (1,003 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. pandastew
    OP

    Newcomer pandastew Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    I have Gold's Gym NTSC-U while having a Wii NTSC-J version.

    I removed the update found in the Gold's Gym using WBB. now when I try to run this normally, I get a blank screen. so I restarted the wii and used the Homebrew Channel and Gecko 1.8.0.2 and when I try to run it, I receive an Error #02 and have something to do with IOS 53. so I looked around the site and downloaded WAD manager 1.3 on Apps folder of my SD card and obtained IOS 38, 53, 55 and placed them on WAD folder. I ran the WAD manager and installed all 3 in the order of IOS 38,53,55. now I don't get the blue screen with error#02, but it still goes into blank screen. can you point to me what to do next?
     
  2. RolfThiel

    Newcomer RolfThiel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe just a bad burn?
    We use it on a 3.2E - update removed and started with the BL Gamma002fix - without any problems!
    (The wife loves it!)

    ... maybe you check for a Gecko with 002 fix or Backup Loader 002 fix! Also check if you have the rev9 ...
     
  3. pandastew
    OP

    Newcomer pandastew Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    maybe I need to update my wii? the last time I updated is for playing Super Smash Bros. Brawl NTSC-U version which is 3.1J? not really sure. but should I try this Gamma 002 fix? and what is rev9? and on the Gecko, do you need to change the setting at all or is standard setting fine?
     
  4. RolfThiel

    Newcomer RolfThiel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Check this page for the Gecko 002 fix:
    http://wadder.net/downloads/catagory.php?cat=wads

    002fix came out some time ago - some sort of copy protection ...
    Funny that it still catches some users!

    OK - try this one out and keep away from updating! (Only as a last resolution - but check before you update back here!)
     
  5. pandastew
    OP

    Newcomer pandastew Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    but the thing is, I only get the error#002 in the beginning. after I installed WAD manager 1.3 and installed IOS 38,53,55 I did not receive the error message anymore just black screen/blank screen when loading the game directly and through the Gecko 1.8.0.2
     
  6. pandastew
    OP

    Newcomer pandastew Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    no1 who have ntsc-j wii console can give me any input?



    EDIT: Got it to work. turns out I needed to set my Gecko1.8 to Game Language: English.
     

Share This Page