Golden sun Dark Dawn on M3I Zero

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Silvermayne1, Dec 7, 2010.

Dec 7, 2010
  1. Silvermayne1
    OP

    Newcomer Silvermayne1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright, since my question remains completely unanswered by everyone I am choosing to make another topic. I have an M3I Zero running the Sakura firmware (1.49) and I really want to play Golden Sun Dark Dawn, so I want to know if anyone is making an AP patch for it so I can play it. Any help will be appreciated... but I have yet to have anyone even so much as tell me no...
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
  3. LastMartini

    Newcomer LastMartini Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    No there is not an AP patch for the game.
    I have been told that you need to use the Quad-Boot firmware.

    It has the latest version of YSMenu that can run GS:DD.
     
  4. Silvermayne1
    OP

    Newcomer Silvermayne1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Alright. well tell me this, how would I run this and be able to play Golden Sun Dark Dawn?
     
  5. Necron

    Member Necron Lurking~

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    861
    Location:
    Mi casa
    Country:
    Chile
  6. Silvermayne1
    OP

    Newcomer Silvermayne1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Well alright then. One thing, how do I boot up YS menu? I choose it from the list of files but it only gives me two blank screens.
     
  7. floydo

    Member floydo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    NSW, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I feel like the M3I Zero is on its deathbed [​IMG] It was a great card but it just can't keep up anymore... DSTWO anyone?
     
  8. Necron

    Member Necron Lurking~

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    861
    Location:
    Mi casa
    Country:
    Chile
    Try to rename TTMenu.dat to TTMenu.nds. Since I don't own a M3i, I'm just presuming
     
  9. LastMartini

    Newcomer LastMartini Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Or he can go into the M3 section of the forum and look for the Quad-Boot thread.
    Download the firmware from File-trip.net
    And copy it over to his sd card.

    I just tested it and it works fine in the YS3 firmware.
     
  10. danijeljames

    Newcomer danijeljames Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Melbourne, AU
    Country:
    Australia
    Would you happen to have a direct URL to that? I am only new to this GBAtemp website as I have found it VERY confusing and spent all day from this morning until now (very late at night) going around having a look!
    [​IMG]
     
  11. taken

    Member taken GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    520
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    look here http://gbatemp.net/t205001-the-new-m3-quad-boot
     
  12. The Composer

    Member The Composer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Location:
    Chile
    Country:
    Chile
    That's just trolling. If you don't have anything else to add or to backup your claims, dont bother to answer.

    As for me, I ask the hackers whom did removed APs in the past that do take action now.
     
  13. Waflix

    Member Waflix El Psy Congroo

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    638
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thank you! It worked!
    Really thank you!
     

Share This Page