Going Online with a modded PS3

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Nasedase, Dec 8, 2010.

Dec 8, 2010
  1. Nasedase
    OP

    Newcomer Nasedase Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I've been away from the modding scene for a while and was wondering if they've found away around getting online.
    I just want to know before I go and get MAG and update my triple to play online.
     
  2. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    Modded PS3.
    Playing Online.

    Pick one.
     
  3. Nasedase
    OP

    Newcomer Nasedase Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    poor queeeeeeeeeeeee?

    So they're never going to be able to solve that problem?
     
  4. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    you were able to for a few days
    but
    Sony fix the hole that was used

    so now

    it JB the PS3
    or
    online with the PS3
     
  5. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    i would stay with the online with the ps3.
     
  6. pitoui

    Member pitoui GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    538
    Country:
    Australia
    You can update to version 3.50 and go online using the DNS Trick, and you can downgrade to 3.41 whenever you need to use the JB.

    Best of both worlds, just gets annoying upgrading/downgrading all the time.
     

Share This Page