1. purin29

OP purin29 Newbie
    Newcomer

United States
    hiiii! im planning on installing atmosphere on my switch in order to get items and install mods on acnh. im really new at all this and dont have much experience in this field >< im planning on having an emunand in order to keep my sysnand clean,and use incognito or 90dns. however, i want to be able to go online and visit friends without having to use LAN. but want some tips on how to do that safely! thank you ^^

2. purin29

OP purin29 Newbie
    Newcomer

United States
    ik this has been asked but im rlly slow im rlly sorry ):

3. TheGameBoyss

TheGameBoyss Newbie
    Newcomer

Bahamas, The
    If you never launched CFW on SysNAND then it's safe (afaik).

4. CitizenStile

CitizenStile Member
    Newcomer

Canada
    The general consensus is that you may be ok if you are very careful when it comes to sysNAND and emuNAND but modified items in ACNH may get you banned. You will also need to go through a bunch of hoops to get your saves transferred between sysNAND and emuNAND.

IMO if you are not willing to risk your switch being banned, don't install a CFW. Nintendo tends to find a way to ban people and it is not possible to get your switch unbanned.

5. MichaelShawJr

MichaelShawJr GBAtemp Regular

United States